A Plague upon my house…

23 Jan

Just the other day I noticed that I hadn’t been really, really sick since I met TDH. Sure, I have had some sniffles or a stomach flu day or two, but nothing like what I’m going through right now…

I took care of TDH during his flu-days for the last week which I really was more than happy to do. (A part of me still feels the need to audition for the role of his girlfriend so I will go above and beyond on more than one occasion.) Apparently I love the boy too much because I landed his darn sickness.

The fever, sniffles, sore throat, need to sleep 18 of 24 hours a day and have a tissue at my disposal at all times came fast and furious on me Wednesday evening.

The most annoying part of this is that I was just at my doctor on Tuesday for  my annual physical and at which time she said I have the virus that all of StL has. Argh.

So, for the last two days I have…
– Slept
– Watched seasons 5 and 6 of Friends
– Drank an entire half gallon of orange juice and V8 Splash
– Consumed six pieces of toast
– Lost three pounds
– Only read two pages of my book (it hurts to read)
– Played on twitter, FaceBook and Gmail
– Contemplated going to the gym, just because I’m crazy and am craving my normal life
– Answered over 150 work emails from home (that place can’t survive without me. super annoying.)
– Slept some more|
– Had broccoli cheddar soup, twice
– Made promises to myself about how much more careful I will be to wash my hands after each new client I meet, how I’ll eat more vegetables and drink more juice, and how I’ll hit the gym with renewed vigor as soon as I can. (It always happens I’m doing so well at the gym and then, bam!, sickness! and I have to get back into it.)

I’m bored. I’m tired of resting. But the good news is: I have my DVD player and couch all to myself (TDH has a late night at the office for a server install) so I’ll take advantage of it and make it a faux, mini girls night.

7 Responses to “A Plague upon my house…”

  1. Akirah January 23, 2009 at 8:27 pm #

    Aww! Feel better soon. Now that you’re sick, I’m sure the boy will take care of you.

  2. andhari January 23, 2009 at 11:59 pm #

    yay to mini girls night. Wow you’re good, if you cant be out with the girls, invite them in :)

  3. E.P. January 24, 2009 at 6:20 am #

    Oh no! I hope you’re feeling a lot better now! Whatever you have, it doesn’t sound like fun.

    I hate being sick, and I hate that you’re dealing with it right now. At least you have the couch and TV to yourself for the time being, right?

  4. Kyla Bea January 24, 2009 at 8:53 am #

    Oh gosh – feel better!!

  5. oh January 24, 2009 at 12:23 pm #

    Yay! You’re feeling better! And now the sun is out. Do these things go hand in hand? No, but it seems the weather is celebrating for you today. Won’t it be grand to be out and about without having to grab at a tissue every 2 seconds?

  6. Gigi January 24, 2009 at 3:47 pm #

    Sorry you’re sick:( I hope you get well soon!

  7. rialeilani January 26, 2009 at 7:44 am #

    i get like that when i’m sick, i just want to get up and go but my body won’t let me. it’s an awful feeling. i hope you are feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

