January 2009 Recap

1 Feb

(Borrowed this from Cas over at Cardigans Cover Crazy.)

Current Book(s):
Interview with a Vampire, Anne Rice
Brideshead Revisited, Evelyn Wabauh

Current Music:
stuck on the oldies station lately. The Supremes. The Beatles. The classics.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure:
Double Stuf Oreos
Edy’s Thin Mint ice cream
7 Up

Current Colors:
eh, nothing in particular. Everything feels and looks gray.

Current Obsessions:
Vampire books (Yes, still. Not sure when that will change.)
Cleaning, usually TDH’s place
Dreaming about moving into a big house with a room full of books, a red wall, and a backyard for my dog

Current Drink:
Water

Current Songs:
Maybe I’m Amazed, Paul McCartney

Current Movie:
On TV at the moment, How to Make an American Quilt. Otherwise, I bought Adventures in Babysitting about a week ago for five bucks and couldn’t be more thrilled.

Current TV Show:
John & Kate Plus Eight, The Dog Whisperer and Friends. (Yes, I’ve seen all the Friends episodes, but after being sick I started watchin them again and am now re-addicted.)

Current Fave Photo:
At another wedding This was me at a wedding almost a year ago. The look on my face kind of sums how I feel about January overall.

Current Wish-List:
A shopping spree.
A good hair cut/style
Less emotions (I’ve been super emotional as of late. Uncool.)

Current Needs:
MORE SLEEP

Current Triumph(s):
Kicking ass at work
Making a fantastic dinner for my family tonight

Current Bane(s) of my Existence:
Alarm clock.
Rent, not because I can’t afford it but because it’s such a waste of my resources right now
Snow.
People who hit cars.

Current Goal(s):
Be five pounds lighter by mid-March which puts me at my goal weight
No more sickness
Bake, again

Current Indulgence:
Alone time.
Letting Jack sleep on my bed/couch when TDH isn’t around

Current Blessing:
My parents. They are truly rocks.
TDH; he doesn’t freak out if I cry
Snow boots

Current Slang or Saying:
Not a problem at all (I’m too damn nice)

Current (Fav) Outfit:
Right now I’m in sweats, but my favorite outfit? Most of my clothes that are at the cleaners are my favorite. Other than that, I’m so over winter clothes.

Current Excitement:
Traveling for work, mostly because it’s to a city that is warmer than mine

Current Mood:
Sluggish/sleepy but happy

4 Responses to “January 2009 Recap”

  1. Liz February 1, 2009 at 10:58 am #

    I LOVE that picture of you. And, once I lose all the weight I need to lose, I want to borrow that dress.

  2. andhari February 1, 2009 at 3:00 pm #

    I want to do it tooooo :)

  3. TDH February 1, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

    That picture is full of all kinds of sexy hotness.

  4. oh February 1, 2009 at 9:29 pm #

    Yay! Thanks for the ‘rents kudos!

Leave a Reply

