Stolen Meme, #1,222

3 Feb

(Borrowed frm Habbala. Love her blog!)

Make a list of things you can see without getting up:
1) televsion
2) Coffee table where the gorgeous flowers TDH bought me when I was sick are (yes, they are still alive!)
3) Jack
4) my kitchen and the tempting freezer which has ice cream in it…

What were you like when you were five?
Geez. Not sure I remember. My younger brother was born when I was five. I was most definitely mama’s little girl at the time. My dad traveled a lot for work and I recall that when my mom was in the hospital after my brother was born, I cried when Dad told me it was time for us to leave. I took dance lessons several days a week. I had two best friends who lived just over the hill from me. We played almost every day. I’d have to defer to Darling on this one…

What are you wearing now?
Ralph Lauren pajama bottoms and an NC Tarheels shirt (it’s TDHs and super comfortable.)

What color is your bedroom? White. Black and white NYC framed photos on the walls, as well as some paintings from TDH.

What’s the last thing you read/are currently reading?
Attemping to catch up on my out of control google reader. (over 200 posts). Other than that, Fitness magazine, Interview with a Vampire and work emails.
Do you nap a lot? Would love to, honestly. If I take a nap after work its for about 20 minutes to recharge before hitting the gym. On the weekends I’ve been known to take a two hour snooze here and there. If I had more time to nap, I most certainly would.

Who was the last person you hugged? 
My parents. By the time this posts, it will either be TDH or Jack, though.

What’s your current obsession/addiction?
Playing video arcade games. TDH wins that one.

What was the last thing you said aloud?
I have no idea. I’ve been alone for awhile.


What websites do you always visit when you go online?
Gmail, facebook, google reader and calendar.

What was the last thing you bought? Groceries. Super exciting, I know.

What are you listening to right now? DVD in the background.

What is your favorite color, and has it always been your favorite color? BLUE. It’s been blue for as long as I can remember.

What song are you currently listening to a lot? I don’t really have just one song I’m listening to. Before I had to drop my car off at the shop, it was the King of Leons newest song (don’t know the title) or the Offspring’s latest.

If you could have any super power, what would it be? Read minds. This would have been much more helpful when I was single and didn’t understand boys. Well, I still don’t get them, but it’s not as essential now. But how cool would it be to know what President Obama thinks? Or to solve crimes that way?

What is your favorite weather, and why? Rain. Rain. Rain. And spring.

What was the last reality tv show you watched? I liked Beauty & The Geek. I always found a Geek to have a crush on.

What is your most challenging goal right now? Go back to school. I’m not presently taking courses, so I need to get back on the horse.

If you could have a house–totally paid for, fully furnished–anywhere in the world, where would you want it to be? Italy. Or upstate New York.

Favorite vacation spot? BEACH. Give me a beach, a palm tree, a flowing pitcher of margaritas and a stack of books.

What is your favorite children’s book? Runaway Bunny, mostly because it was the first book I read at age four.

Name one thing you just can’t resist no matter how bad it is for you: Chocolate in any form. Double-chocolate cake. Chocolate ice cream. Chocolate, chocolate, chocolate.

If you could meet anyone famous – dead or alive – who would it be?
James Dean.
Marilyn Monroe.
JFK.
And while not famous, I would have loved to meet my dad’s father.

If you could have any job in the world, what would it be? Wedding planner. Or White House Press Secretary.

6 Responses to “Stolen Meme, #1,222”

  1. Jennifer February 3, 2009 at 8:19 am #

    I liked Beauty and the Geek too! I loved the transformations of the Geeks!

  2. Habbala February 3, 2009 at 8:38 am #

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I think being a wedding planner would be totally awesome AS LONGG AS I didn’t have to work for any Bridezillas!!!!!!!!!

  3. Liz February 3, 2009 at 8:57 am #

    Your bedroom sounds like my old bedroom at my first apartment – white with B&W pics (mine were of Paris) all around. But to spice it up I had red curtains and red throw pillows on top of my white down comforter. Ah, I loved that room.

  4. Jacqueline from MissMusing February 3, 2009 at 9:14 am #

    What a fun post! Your bedroom sounds really pretty and interesting. I have a friend whose room is almost all black and white and I love the chic, clean look of it.

  5. brookem February 3, 2009 at 12:47 pm #

    great answers! i want to be in a similar comfy outfit right now!

  6. andhari February 3, 2009 at 2:04 pm #

    beach, palm tree, margaritas..also an ideal vacation for me :)

Leave a Reply

