Tuesday Afternoon Day Book

3 Feb
(I have my lunch hour at work today. Which means a real, live, unscheduled blog! More blogs coming soon, those that aren’t memes, I promise. They are scheduled to post this week.)

Thanks to SheShe for tagging me in this one, which is probably my favorite meme ever. Don’t ask me why.

FOR TODAY ~~ February 3, 2009

Outside my window… it’s 19 degrees and sunny. And my crappy rental car is somewhere in the parking lot, hopefully warming up. The fountain in the office courtyard is not on but it’s tempting me with thoughts of spring and summer.

I am thinking… I really wish I could read the over 150 posts in my google reader and comment. But I’m thinking I’m going to have to hit “Mark All As Read.” Which I will feel bad about.

I am thankful for…girls’ nights. Sweat pants. Light snacks. The Bachelor (to which I’m now addicted) and of course, girl talk.

From the kitchen… I stil have cupcakes left that I made for the Super Bowl party on Sunday and I have leftover baked pasta I made on Saturday for lunch. I can’t wait.

I am wearing… black slacks from limited, a green sweater, a long scarf I’ve wrapped around my neck several times, and my usual jewelry.

I am creating… a lot of blog posts in my head. And on bits of paper around my house and in my purse.

I am going… to the airport tomorow. I dread flying and traveling. My palms sweat just thinking about it!

I am reading… Interview with a Vampire, though I’m almost done. And a lot of work stuff today.

I am hoping… that I have some time to enjoy the weather in Dallas.

I am hearing… Billy Joel on Pandora. Coworkers talking on their phones even though they are offices away from me.

Around the house… it’s clean. And quiet. And thankfully warm.

One of my favorite things… is chicken nachos. And the fact that TDH is cooking Indian food for us tonight. Oh, and going to the gym. That’s so a favorite of mine right now.  

A few plans for the rest of the week… Dallas, TX. Hair cut on Saturday. Special TDH surprise Saturday night. House sit for the rents on Sunday.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Vegas 2008

Picture of me and my Florida gals in Vegas last February. We managed to get some guy to purchase over 100 top shelf tequila shots. I think I managed to take eight on my own and then I was done for the night and couldn’t drink the rest of the trip, though I tried. This was taken inside Club Tao.

6 Responses to “Tuesday Afternoon Day Book”

  1. Liz February 3, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

    Are you really licking that girls face? 8 tequila shots sounds about right for that kind of behavior! ;)

  2. kristen February 3, 2009 at 1:34 pm #

    I am also hearing Billy Joel on my pandora station!

  3. Alesia February 3, 2009 at 2:13 pm #

    Safe travels!

    And nice picture — Darling must be so proud!

  4. andhari February 3, 2009 at 2:47 pm #

    Love the picture, tequila shots are a key to different dimension I think haha

  5. Kelly February 3, 2009 at 7:30 pm #

    I live in DFW, TX! Did you like Interview w/ the Vampire?

  6. sleepyjane February 4, 2009 at 1:53 am #

    My google reader is out of control too! And I always feel bad when I have to mark all as read!

    I loved Interview with the Vampire…I think it’s time to read it again. :)

Leave a Reply

