Love/Hate: The Return

13 Feb

Love: Baking, particularly cookies of varied kinds.
Hate: The number of dishes that stack up and the fact that I want to “test” at least one cookie from each batch.

Love: Jack has taken to his dog bed (purchased in October) extremely well…
Hate: … so well that getting him to cuddle on my bed when TDH isn’t around is impossible.

Love: Warmer weather. Instant mood booster, plus running outside instead of at the gym is a definite bonus.
Hate: Mother Nature is teasing us. We are forecasted to have 30-something degrees again this weekend.

Love: I’ve been on reading nonstop lately. You know, the kind where you can’t put the book down.
Hate: I can’t seem to shake the Vampire Book Addiction. I’m reading a World War II novel; it’s definitely good but not as intriguing as the Vampire Books I’ve been reading since October.

Love: That I’m not a normal Valetine’s Day kind of girl.
Hate: I broke down and bought a pair of Valentine’s Day crop pj pants at Target. On sale and too cute to resist.

Love: I’m planning on volunteering at a Rescue Shelter for Farm Animals with Darling one Saturday a month.
Hate:  I know I’ll want to take all the animals home, no matter what kind they are.

Love: Twitter.
Hate: It’s way too addicting. I’m working to scale it back.

Love: Wii Bowling. Wii Fit. Wii Wrestling.
Hate: My arms are still sore after I play the wrestling game. After all my working out? Seriously? Harumph.

Do you have a LOVE/HATE relationship going on today?

(Very Important Side Note: Darling is editing a prayer book for cancer patients, survivors and their family members. She’s looking for people to submit prayers/poems/mantras that have helped their loved ones or themselves through the difficult times. Please visit her page or contact her at: dlosciale(at)sbcglobal(dot)net. Contributors will receive two free copies of the book as well as have their name published next to their poem. The book will be distributed on amazon.com and local bookstores in the StL.)

12 Responses to “Love/Hate: The Return”

  1. SoMi's Nilsa February 13, 2009 at 7:38 am #

    Hahah, love Wii Fit, too.

    LOVE: It’s Friday!
    HATE: I have a shitload of work to do … bah!

  2. Jacqueline from MissMusing February 13, 2009 at 8:46 am #

    What a fun post! I love Wii too but I’ve hurt myself a few times from playing too much :)

  3. Amber February 13, 2009 at 9:01 am #

    I definitely have a love/hate relationship with baking too. It’s just too hard to resist eating mounds of cookie dough and the dishes are a pain.

    I think my other love/hate relationship would be with the gym. Love the feeling I get from working out, love working out even, hate getting there, hate getting up early to go.

  4. E.P. February 13, 2009 at 10:06 am #

    I’m enjoying this post. And I really want some cookies right now!

  5. Kyla Bea February 13, 2009 at 11:45 am #

    You’re volunteering at an animal shelter? You’re my hero! That’s such a great thing to do!

  6. Tabitha February 13, 2009 at 1:37 pm #

    Haha I love that you bought V-Day pants at Target. Which reminds me…

    Love: Target.
    Hate: That there ISN’T one anywhere within an HOUR of where I live! :(

  7. rialeilani February 13, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

    great list. mother nature is such a tease!

  8. butterflycharlie February 13, 2009 at 2:51 pm #

    also loving Twitter; hating how it can bring out in the stalker in me!

  9. andhari February 13, 2009 at 3:55 pm #

    I feel you. Twitter consumes me so much lately.

  10. mandy February 13, 2009 at 11:03 pm #

    Love baking and twitter!

  11. oh February 14, 2009 at 10:28 am #

    Thanks, Laylou for mention of the book. It’s coming along but always open to more prayers/mantras/etc. for inclusion. Working frantically now on an interior design article. And a book review. Oh, bring on Spring!!!! Sun!!! And some girl time shopping with you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Love/Hate: Chocolate, Spring and Overachieving « Walking with Nora - March 3, 2010

    […] Relationships I’ve got swirling around in my  head… (See previous Love/Hates here, here, here and […]

Leave a Reply

