Grace in Small Things, Day One

16 Feb

It’s a growing movement around the Blog World, several of my friends are participating and I figure it’s never a bad time to start noticing the positive things in our lives, so I joined Grace in Small Things.  (If you are a part of GiST and feel the need to befriend me, check out the link under the Contact Nora spot! )

1. Waking up at 9am to no alarms and the realization that I had the day off.
2. Convincing my dog Jack to cuddle in bed with me for an hour before I started the day.
3. Deciding to increase my weights at the gym and succeeding.
4. Relishing in the fact that I have time to clean my entire apartment, take Jack for a super long walk and have time for myself today.

4 Responses to “Grace in Small Things, Day One”

  1. mandy February 16, 2009 at 10:03 pm #

    I love this and think its a great idea.

  2. Amber February 16, 2009 at 10:25 pm #

    Great idea. I definitely find grace in sleeping past 7 a.m.!

  3. andhari February 17, 2009 at 2:25 am #

    a day off can ALWAYS make me so happy :)

  4. E.P. February 17, 2009 at 11:57 am #

    Days off are wonderful. And convincing the pup to snuggle just a little longer? That’s a piece of heaven!

Leave a Reply

