GiST 2/365

17 Feb

1. Having so much work to do at the office that when I looked down at the clock it was after 12:30.

2. Taking Jack to the pet store and watching him pick out his new dog toys. (Literally. I put several options on the pet store floor and he sniffs, nuzzles and eventually chooses the one he wants to be his. Tonight’s pick? Frogger. Again. It’s Frogger the V, I believe.)

3. TDH helped me put in the special car backseat cover which prevents it from becoming super messy due to Jack’s dog hair and muddy paws.

4. Purchasing and installing new windshield wipers (again, courtesy of TDH)

5. Making a pact with TDH this evening to never let ourselves become overweight. (Discussion prompted based upon The Biggest Loser which we watched during our dinner of delicious leftovers.) We each set goal weights and goal pant sizes that we wish to maintain.

6. Planning the yearly Oscar party with Darling. Am now marinating on which dessert I should bake and take to share.

8 Responses to “GiST 2/365”

  1. Amber February 18, 2009 at 12:26 am #

    Hahaha my mom’s golden lab picks out his own toys too!! It’s so hilarious.

    He actually had bones wrapped under the Christmas tree this Christmas and we came home and he’d ripped open his presents, but only his presents. Ya it was because they were bones and he could smell them through the wrapping paper but still hilarious!

  2. caterpillar85 February 18, 2009 at 5:43 am #

    oh i always love days like #1..

    #5 is great too! :) I’m glad you all have that type of relationship where you can support yourself in such areas!

  3. Kyla Bea February 18, 2009 at 7:06 am #

    You guys have an Oscar party? That sounds so fantastic! I’ll start packing my bags.

  4. SSG February 18, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    my car windscreen wiper motor broke this week, and I have to pay £270, that’s POUNDS not DOLLARS. grrrrrrrrrr cars are so expensive. I Should cycle and save my ass, bank balance and the planet. grrrrrr

  5. Gigi February 18, 2009 at 9:17 am #

    Need ideas for a dessert? Check out this!

    http://bakerella.blogspot.com/2009/01/thaaank-you-betty.html

  6. mandy February 18, 2009 at 9:20 am #

    My dog picks out her toys too. Its fun!

  7. ria February 18, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    that’s so cute he picks his own toys! :)

  8. Kelly February 18, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

    I like it a lot better when I look down and it is 4:57 pm! :]

Leave a Reply

