I’m Lovin…

17 Feb

The post workout feeling. Sure, it’s hard for me to get myself motivated but I do. There’s a saying I’ve heard that if you push your body, your mind will follow. Once I’m on the treadmill, I can easily turn 20 minutes into 40 minutes and 40 minutes int0 60 minutes. I steal workout ideas from the people in the weight area, trying new jumps, new moves, new ways to hold my attention. And when I get home, showered and relaxed, I really feel amazing. (Confession: when I don’t exercise I get very grumpy and very “Toxic,” as my mother puts it.)

Rachel Ray’s Magazine. I don’t love people who put themself on the cover every month a la Oprah but her magazine is fresh, creative and caters to those of us who are busy. Love it. I don’t buy the magazine on a regular basis but when I do, I stash them away with lots of dog-eared pages for future reference.

My blog friends. While I’m making extra efforts to call all my friends even if they don’t call me back, I am eternally thankful for all of you! It’s great to have established friendships “offline,” away from the blog comments. Between Twitter/Facebook and email, I have several blogfriends who are there for me. It’s pretty awesome.

The accomplished feeling. I know I’ve bitched about my job before (who hasn’t?) but as of late I’ve been working longer/faster/harder and I love looking down at my “to-do” list at the end of the day and seeing so many checkmarks, cross-offs and completed tasks. I have brought work home a few times this past week and while that stinks, the fact that I’m making a difference in the business is pushing me and inspiring me to work even harder.

Eyeshadow. Two years ago my grandmother gave me 98 eyeshadow colors. Until the last few months I’ve rarely used the “fun” colors however as of late I’ve started experimenting, using the fun colors as eyeliner to make my eyes or the outfit pop, or mixing shades to get another color (usually neutrals) to be a tad different than my everyday look. Experimenting with make-up is fun!

Inner Peace. In the last few months I’ve learned to “let go, let flow,” (from Something New) more than before with regards to my relationship. I’m learning to worry less and be in the moment more. Is it hard? Certainly, but how can anyone enjoy anything if they worry all the time? So I’m working on it. And I feel better and more secure with the Inner Peace that I’m finding as a result of this notion. (Confession: if I don’t exercise, I find the Inner Peace dwindles. Clearly my confidence in my looks and my relationship goes hand-in-hand with my endorphins and exercise schedule.)

What are you loving today?

13 Responses to “I’m Lovin…”

  1. mandy February 17, 2009 at 8:32 am #

    I love my blogger friends, I never imagined that blogging would introduce me to so many wonderful people who I do consider my freinds, even if we have never met face to face.

    I am also loving taking time for myself to do what I want and what makes me happy, instead of what other people think should make me happy.

  2. ria February 17, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    i love that gym feeling and blogger friends too :)

  3. caterpillar85 February 17, 2009 at 8:49 am #

    i love this post :) makes me thankful for a lot of things in my life as well!

  4. Kyla Bea February 17, 2009 at 8:56 am #

    I’m glad you’re feeling so well & so accomplished Miss! Congratulations!

    And I love my blogger friends too, you’re definitely among my online besties =)

  5. Liz February 17, 2009 at 10:17 am #

    All lovely things! I know what your mom means about the “toxic” feeling when you don’t excercise.

  6. Jennifer February 17, 2009 at 11:25 am #

    I’ve been working late too (which I always hate to do) but when I leave and go home, I feel so much better. I can leave my work at work. I don’t go home and think about things I need to do the next day. Working more hours is actually making me less stressed!

  7. Paige February 17, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    I’ve been loving matching bras and underwear. It just makes me feel more sexy and put together. Even if nobody else knows about it. :p

  8. E.P. February 17, 2009 at 11:57 am #

    I’m loving that it’s still my weekend. And I’m totally loving blog friends. Aren’t they the best?

  9. Amber February 17, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

    I also LOVE the post-workout feeling. You feel so much more awake and ready for anything. Same with the feeling after meditating or doing yoga, never do I feel so relaxed as when I’m doing that.

    I’m also loving my blog/blog friends more everyday!!

  10. andhari February 17, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

    I love my blog friends too, so amazing :)

  11. Nina February 17, 2009 at 1:08 pm #

    I love your blog! And yes, I really need to remember that post-work out feeling. All I can think about is that lying-on-the-couch feeling ;)

  12. carina February 17, 2009 at 10:39 pm #

    It’s never to late! I’ll add you to the blogroll! The more the merrier! Next weeek’s theme is “this is.. my favorite man/woman” All info is on my blog :)

  13. sleepyjane February 18, 2009 at 1:34 am #

    I’m loving the weather and that’s about it. I just got into the office and am tired. *snoozes*

Leave a Reply

