GiST 3/365

18 Feb

1. Hearing news that Dave Matthews Band may be coming to StL after all.

2. Pounding out 3.5 miles at the gym in less than 30 minutes and having the strength to push myself a little hard with weights, planks and crazy exercises I learned last summer.

3. My company was bestowed a regional award by our biggest partner (Microsoft) today and I had a hand in the reason we won.

4. Coming home to find out Jack hasn’t yet destroyed Frogger V.

5. Receiving an invite from ManMate’s girlfriend to their couples baby shower.

6. Finding a great recipe to make for Sunday, courtesy of Gigi and discussing the ballots/prizes/random quizzes for the Oscar party with Darling.

7 Responses to “GiST 3/365”

  1. mandy February 18, 2009 at 10:42 pm #

    Woohoo for awards and having a hand in it! Congrats! Your Oscar party sounds like its going to be fun.

  2. Amber February 18, 2009 at 10:45 pm #

    Good job on the run! If I have a good run it always makes my day that much better :-)

  3. Habbala February 19, 2009 at 12:25 am #

    Very impressed with your run!! Maybe it’ll inspire me to get up and head to the gym tomorrow :)

    I will let you know.

  4. Kyla Bea February 19, 2009 at 8:57 am #

    I’m so impressed with your gym routine! I’m considering taking up running next week as a way to knock some cardio into my days, but I always find that it gives me terrible back pain. I can try at least, right?

  5. Alesia February 19, 2009 at 9:26 am #

    You’re so lucky to live in a city where bands actually visit. We get Quebecois fiddlers and kids’ circuses. Dave Matthews, alas, has not come to see us.

  6. E.P. February 19, 2009 at 9:33 am #

    I’m totally impressed with your gym routine! I need to get going on that — I feel SO sluggish recently.

    And congrats on the award! That’s awesome!

  7. Jacqueline from MissMusing February 19, 2009 at 10:40 am #

    Congratulations on the award! That is so exciting!

Leave a Reply

