TDH Tidbits, Volume Four

19 Feb

It has recently come to my attention that TDH means The Dear Husband in blogland. This is something I was unaware of… so I have decided that TDH must have a new name a) because he is not my dear husband b) to eliminate confusion and c) becuase now that I know what it stands for I want him to have a new nickname.

So, I leave it up to you! My Readers. I’ve never done a poll before, so we’ll see how it goes. I’ve allowed other answers to be input, so feel free to write one-in. I’ll reveal his new nickname on Sunday!

10 Responses to “TDH Tidbits, Volume Four”

  1. Amber February 19, 2009 at 6:30 pm #

    I voted for T.D. because I’ve gotten so used to you referring to him as TDH that I think I’d get confused if you started referring to him as something completely different from that :-)

  2. Kelly February 19, 2009 at 7:37 pm #

    I thought you were calling him TDH “the dear husband” like how some people call each other hubby and wifey and other such pet names despite not being married. So is TDH his initials?

  3. mandy February 19, 2009 at 8:15 pm #

    My vote is for TD, I get confused easily, but whatever you decide, I’ll figure it out. :-)

  4. andhari February 19, 2009 at 9:52 pm #

    TB ( the boyfriend ) lol

  5. Kyla Bea February 19, 2009 at 9:57 pm #

    This is hard! TD sounds like TB….what about Irish, like it was his first name kind of?

    Not sure, good luck!

  6. Ryan from twitter February 20, 2009 at 7:12 am #

    How bout mdb my damn boyfriend

  7. SoMi's Nilsa February 20, 2009 at 1:18 pm #

    I vote for Saint Lou. I mean, he is your saint. And that is where you live … =)

  8. oh February 20, 2009 at 6:25 pm #

    I’d go for just “Irish.”

  9. nova February 22, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    Well, on the poll, I voted for TB… but after some more thought, I now think that “boyfriend” doesn’t give proper justice to the level of relationship that you guys have. (boyfriend sounds so temporary, and we all know it’s going to go much further than that!) ;)

    I’d say MM – My Man. :-D

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. His New Nickname « Walking through the Rain - February 22, 2009

    […] « GiST 5/365 His New Nickname February 22, 2009 Alright, so I came up with four, boring, unoriginal nicknames for you to vote on to be my boyfriend’s new nickname. While T.D. won by a landslide, Kyla was quick to point out (and thankfully so!) that it sounds a […]

Leave a Reply

