Attraction, Allergies, Actors, and more…

20 Feb

I had Liz ask me a series of questions, just for fun. I’ve been interviewed before but I figured she’d take it to a whole new level, and that she did with the First Question!

1) What physical feature do you love most about TDH? (this is sure to make him blush!)

His butt. Yes, that’s right, I said it. He’s got a great Irish Butt. To steal the line from Sex & The City, it looks two scoops of butter pecan ice cream. He also has a great smile which I love.

2) You’re allergic to a lot of foods, but which food do you miss the most?

Bananas. Besides eating them plain I used to put peanut butter on them, add them to my Frosted Flakes and eat them as a post workout snack. I smelled one just the other day and started to crave it. I admit I sometimes wonder if I could eat just one… but then I realize I’d then have to stab myself with an Epi-Pen and that doesn’t sound appealing to me.

3) What’s your favorite quote from a movie?

Oh, my. I think I have to say from Dan in Real Life, “Love is not a feeling, it’s an ability.” I think love is an emotion, a feeling but it’s also something that one has to be capable of. Some people can’t love, or can’t love in the passionate, life partner kind of way. I’ve met several of those men who aren’t capable of loving anyone but themselves. And I’m fortunate to know several men who can love (my father, brother, TDH, my Uncle).

And I’m allowing myself one more, “When you forgive, you love,” from Into the Wild. Speaking as a woman who has gone through several painful break-ups, it’s true. Until you forgive them and yourself for the hurt, pain and any wrongdoings, you aren’t going to be able to love truly and completely.

(Can you guys tell I’m a hopeless romantic at heart? :) )

4) You wake up and TDH has made you the perfect breakfast in bed. What is it?

The idea is delightful. I don’t think I’ve ever had breakfast in bed before! Sourdough toast with butter and grape jelly. Scrambled eggs with lots of cheese. Turkey bacon. Shredded hashbrowns. A glass of water, OJ and even a Diet Dr. Pepper. (I like soda with my scrambled eggs, no idea why.) All served on a nice tray with my gym card under the plate so I’ll get my butt up and out of bed after I’m done.

5) You’re on a new reality show called Celebrity Island. It’s you and three of your favorite celebs stranded together on an island for a month. Which celebs do you choose?

Kate Winslet. As a person I find her positively delightful. She’s always smiling, so far as I know hasn’t said a bad word about anyone else in public, and seems like she’d be a great friend. As an actress I think she has incredibly dimension and as we all know she’s come a long way.

John Corbett. Ever since I saw him in Northern Exposure, I’ve been a fan. I figure he probably has some useful lost-on-an-island skills, his height would be beneficial and I have a feeling he has some great stories, or at the very least is a great story teller.

Diane Keaton. I want to hear all about her life and her adventures. I’m sure she has many of them. I wonder if she’d wear a turtleneck on a desert island?

6 Responses to “Attraction, Allergies, Actors, and more…”

  1. mandy February 20, 2009 at 8:26 am #

    John Corbett is from my area! He frequently comes back, he owns land and has a house here. His grandma is the cutest little old woman ever.

  2. E.P. February 20, 2009 at 8:47 am #

    OMG! I’m allergic to bananas, too! I thought my sister and I were the only ones who had this weird food allergy!

    Also, you should have breakfast in bed. It’s awesome. (:

  3. Liz February 20, 2009 at 8:48 am #

    I miss bananas too :(

    Great answers! My favorite is the first one!

  4. ria February 20, 2009 at 10:20 am #

    oh these were good questions! i’m sad you are allergic to a lot of foods but you are right that banana was not worth the epi-pen injection!

  5. oh February 20, 2009 at 6:26 pm #

    sure, Kate and John. But Diane Keaton? I didn’t know you really liked her. come over and let’s watch BECAUSE I SAID SO again.

  6. andhari February 21, 2009 at 3:20 am #

    whoooahhh I’m a butt girl too. LOL I want my men to have nice butss!

Leave a Reply

