GiST a day late: 4/365

20 Feb

1. Cadbury Mini Eggs.

2. Creating & making dinner for the soon-to-have-a-new-name-boyfriend, his sister and her friend.

3. Allowing myself to enjoy two glasses of wine while cooking.

4. Super snuggles with the  soon-to-have-a-new-name-boyfriend.

5. Facing my wisdom teeth extraction consultation with strength.

10 Responses to “GiST a day late: 4/365”

  1. Habbala February 20, 2009 at 2:19 pm #

    I love drinking wine and dancing around the kitchen when I cook. Totally worth the labor. It’s very centering, no?

  2. lucklys February 20, 2009 at 4:09 pm #

    oh no! wisdom teeth extraction! good luck!

  3. Fab Brunette February 20, 2009 at 4:16 pm #

    I second the cadbury mini eggs!

  4. Larissa February 20, 2009 at 6:11 pm #

    drinking while cooking sounds excellent. red or white?

  5. Kelly February 20, 2009 at 6:52 pm #

    I had mine taken out a few years ago. It’s no fun – I won’t lie, but not so terrible. I looked like a chipmunk for a few days, and I went through severe straw withdrawals. I drink EVERYTHING with a straw. (Weird, I know). The first day…I basically slept all day, and I have weird memories about some cartoon movie being on…

  6. mandy February 20, 2009 at 9:53 pm #

    Wine and cadbury mini-eggs make life beautiful.

  7. Kyla Bea February 20, 2009 at 11:37 pm #

    lol Soon to have a new name – you’re too cute.

    And wisdom teeth coming out is fine – you’ll be great! Just take the pain killers they give you. I didn’t think I needed them (I was still completely frozen) and woke up the next morning feeling like I had just had surgery and was recovering with no painkillers in my system.

    It was HORRIFYING.

    Take the pain killers? You’ll be awesome.

  8. andhari February 21, 2009 at 2:58 am #

    oooh cadbury mini eggs. *drool*

  9. oh February 21, 2009 at 7:31 pm #

    check out the link in my blogroll to “susan: farmgirl fare.” She lives here in MO on a multi-acre farm. Instead of dogs and cats, she keeps chickens, goats and DONKEYS as pets! And takes great pictures. And is working on a cookbook about the food from her own garden. It’s kinda fun. Go chez moi and check the blogroll.

    She says donkeys like to stop and study new situations, which is misinterpreted as stubborness.

  10. sleepyjane February 23, 2009 at 7:17 am #

    Mini eggs ROCK!

Leave a Reply

