His New Nickname

22 Feb

Alright, so I came up with four, boring, unoriginal nicknames for you to vote on to be my boyfriend’s new nickname. While T.D. won by a landslide, Kyla was quick to point out (and thankfully so!) that it sounds a lot like T.B. and I don’t want my boyfriend to be associated with tuberculosis. Not cool. Not to mention I quickly decided my original suggestions were boring.

And so Kyla suggested I call him Irish. And then Darling seconded that idea. (A close runner-up was Saint Lou, as suggested by Nilsa at NewSoMi. Maybe I could make his complete blog nickname Irish Saint Lou.)

I ran it past the boyfriend, he likes it since he’s obsessed with Ireland, his heritage and etc, and so his new nickname is Irish. I also figured if I nicknamed him T.D. that would wind up meaning something else in blogland that I am not familiar with… so Irish it is.

I hope this will be a seamless transition… for me and for my readers.

4 Responses to “His New Nickname”

  1. Kyla Bea February 22, 2009 at 10:54 am #

    Oh too cute! Yes, I’m biased. Yes, I’m okay with that.

    I think it’ll be a smooth transition – just change it in your about page and everyone will catch on =)

  2. SoMi's Nilsa February 22, 2009 at 11:07 am #

    Hahaha – well, I like Irish. And if I actually read other comments, I might have thirded it or fourthed it or something. But, I’ll take runner up. I’m good with that.

  3. caterpillar85 February 22, 2009 at 1:28 pm #

    i like Irish! :) very classy!

  4. SSG February 24, 2009 at 5:47 am #

    just catching up and thought it was a new character I’d missed… then realised with the dating questions it had to be TDH!
    so where’s he from in Ireland? Ever been?
    dammit wish I had more time to catch up on blogs!

Leave a Reply

