8 Months

23 Feb

In honor of my 8 month “anniversary,” with Irish and since Valentine’s Day just passed, a meme about my relationship:

* How long have you been together? 8 months. Not that long, I know. But it’s long for both of us! Prior to this relationship we had both been single for over four years.

* How long did you know each other before you started dating? Before we were an official couple? I think three weeks.

* Who asked who out? He asked me out. It was a blind date situation. 

*  How old are each of you? I’m 25. He’s 26.

*  Whose siblings do/ did you see the most? His due to family dinners every week or in the absence of family dinners we get together anyway.

* Do you have any children together? Nope.

* What about pets? Well, Jack is mine, but Irish is learning to love him and care for him also.

*  Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple? The fact that we don’t live together. We don’t live far, but it gets to be hard some days to plan everything based upon who lives where.

*  Did you go to the same school? Nope.

* Are you from the same home town? Technically.

*  Who is the smartest? We are both smart in totally different ways. I suppose if I had to admit it, he’s probably smarter overall. Sigh. 

*  Who is the most sensitive? I think we both are, just in different ways, but because I’m girl I’d bet he’d say I’m more sensitive.

* Where do you eat out most as a couple? Chipotle or Jimmy John’s for quick dinners, otherwise any Mexican restaurant.

* Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple? Sarnia, Canada

*  Who has the craziest exes? ME.

*  Who has the worst temper? Me? He gets frustrated but he never yells. He’s the silent angry type which makes me crazy. 

* Who does the cooking? Mostly me but he’s been known to pull out all the stops for me.

* Who is more social? Irish most weeks but not because I don’t want to be social! Just can’t seem to meet up with my friends due to all our crazy schedules.

* Who is the neat-freak? Most definitely me.

* Who is the more stubborn? BOTH. Not a good thing.

* Who hogs the bed? He does.

* Who wakes up earlier? Me.During the week, on the weekends. It’s always me.

*  Where was your first date? Blueberry Hill & Ted Drewe’s. Yes, we plan to retrace our steps in June.

*  Who has the bigger family? Oh my Lord, he does. The family members I have to meet never stops and it doesn’t help that all of his friends from high school are considered “family.” 

* Do you get flowers often? I’d say ever six to eight weeks. He’s good about it! 

*  How do you spend the holidays? Well we aren’t married/engaged, so we just split them for now or don’t see each other at all.

*  Who is more jealous? Outwardly I am but I know that there are things that get him jealous, he just won’t admit it. I am girl so jealous comes with the package. I am not, however, the crazy jealous type. I’ve learned that my jealousy is more defensive than anything.

*  How long did it take to get serious? Two or three months.

*  Who eats more? I eat more during meals, he eats more throughout the day.

* Who does/ did the laundry? We do it together ever since the first laundromat trip.

* Who’s better with the computer? Him. It’s his profession.

* Who drives when you are together? We split it as evenly as possible.

9 Responses to “8 Months”

  1. andhari February 23, 2009 at 7:49 am #

    ohhh so in love, loves it :)

  2. mandy February 23, 2009 at 8:01 am #

    Awwww, so cute!

  3. Kyla Bea February 23, 2009 at 8:47 am #

    This is such a great way to meet “Irish” a little more, thanks!

  4. Amber February 23, 2009 at 8:53 am #

    Aww, happy 8 months. That was a cool way for readers to learn more about your relationship :-)

  5. Gigi February 23, 2009 at 10:25 am #

    Your first date sounds awesome! I love both of those places:)

  6. SoMi's Nilsa February 23, 2009 at 11:57 am #

    Very cute meme. BTW, I used to live a stone’s throw from Blueberry Hill and loved our trips to Ted Drewes!

  7. Jacqueline from MissMusing February 23, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    Thanks for sharing. It’s always nice to “meet” bloggers’ significant others.

  8. E.P. February 23, 2009 at 5:52 pm #

    Aww, I love this! Isn’t it fun looking back and seeing all the different things y’all have done over the time you have been together?

  9. Larissa February 23, 2009 at 7:08 pm #

    I’m assuming theres an interesting story behind your first Laundromat trip? Lol!
    “Who has the craziest exes? ME.” – I admit this one made me laugh.
    This is a great idea! Maybe someday when I have another boyfriend in my life I’ll have to use this- Nice of you to share- always cool to hear about the significant others in a blogger’s life. :D

Leave a Reply

