GiST, 9/365

23 Feb

(Monday, Feb 23 GISTs)

1. A quiet client day at the office allowing me to get my to-do list and thoughts together.

2. A new “Health,” magazine came in the mail. More inspiration, recipes and workouts to try.

3. Mustering the strength to go to the gym and knocking out a 20 minute run and 40 minutes of weights, planks and more.

4. Raisin Bran. It makes a great dinner (believe it or not).

5. Cuddling with Jack on the couch, reading blogs, watching Barefoot in the Park and How to Marry a Millionaire.

6. Celebrating eight months with Irish, even though we aren’t hanging out today.

7. Receiving an award from Habbala!

friends-heart-award I am not sure what the award is called so I’m naming it the I Heart Blog Friends award.
What this blog signifies:

 “These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award

Spreading the blog love to people who I have grown to enjoy and haven’t bestowed an award on yet…
Cas at Cardigans Cover Crazy
TB at Caterpillar 85
EP at Stylish Handwriting
Gigi
Scarlett

Sleepy Jane
Amber Alert

Enjoy the blog love, ladies.

5 Responses to “GiST, 9/365”

  1. E.P. February 23, 2009 at 10:10 pm #

    Aww, thank you so much! This just made my evening!

  2. andhari February 24, 2009 at 2:20 am #

    LOL yeahhh raisin bran. I love all breakfast for dinner stuff :)

  3. Gigi February 26, 2009 at 10:04 am #

    Thanks for this! So sweet! And I’d give you one right back, b/c you are one of my 3 readers! Haha!

  4. carina February 27, 2009 at 5:03 pm #

    Hi!

    I left you this award at my blog to! I didn’t know you already got it! lol

    This is… this week is “This is my home”. I think Amber at Mommy Mania (there is a link at my blog) will do a post revealing the theme… if not, I’ll do one tomorrow!

    oxo
    Carina

  5. caterpillar85 May 4, 2009 at 5:50 am #

    i just now noticed that i was a recipient of this awhile ago! :) oh you are so wonderful! i apologize for being somewhat MIA with keeping up with blogs lately… so much is going on but I hope to get back to the swing of things in a week after the “move”. hope you are doing well!

Leave a Reply

