GiST, 10/365

24 Feb

(I’m back on track with posting these the day of! Shocking.)

1. Receiving a sweet note from Rachel in the mail! Unexpected and perfect end to a very long work day.

2. Managing to only spend $23.00 at Target today. I believe that’s a personal record.

3.  Finding a fun new eyeline color to try: Purple Shock.

4. An impromptu meeting with Irish before my Girl Dinner Date.

5.  Yummy fried food and great dinner conversation/girl time with Liz.

6. Determining what I’m giving up for Lent: fried food, fast food (I’m not a frequent fast fooder but Irish and I have been frequenting it more than usual), soda and Facebook. That’s right, Monday-Saturday there will be no facebook checking. I will be checking/responding/answering/friend only on Sunday and only for a max of one hour. I’ve hid my Facebook application my Blackberry and will delete all notifications. I can do this! (Side Note: last year the fried/fast food and soda give-up lasted until August! I’m hoping for similar results.)

5 Responses to “GiST, 10/365”

  1. mandy February 25, 2009 at 12:00 am #

    Unexpected mail is always the best. Good luck with your goals! You must have extraordinary will power (esp regarding facebook).

  2. Larissa February 25, 2009 at 12:15 am #

    thanks for the comment! lol. I hate how everytime I go into target I get sucked into stuff- i go in for 10 bucks worth and come out with 30- what the hell? lol!
    I love the Gist- its always nice to hear about the simple things in people’s lives. :D

  3. andhari February 25, 2009 at 6:02 am #

    LOL how’s the purple shock looking like?:)

  4. SoMi's Nilsa February 25, 2009 at 7:34 am #

    Love that you’re committing to giving up A LOT for Lent. I just read another blog where the person wasn’t sure what to give up because they didn’t want to fail by day 4. Ummm, isn’t the whole point to challenge yourself to give something up longer-term … i.e., not going into it assuming you’re going to fail?

  5. SSG February 25, 2009 at 10:22 am #

    i’ve given up cakes and sweets and magazines, and on Sundays too!

Leave a Reply

