Caught, another story by Irish

26 Feb

I’ll be featuring a few of Irish’s stories here each month.

This one made me laugh out loud when I read it. Enjoy and as always feel free to share your thoughts/comments.

Caught
by Irish

Ian had slowly woken
Five minutes ago when he heard
Something in the kitchen
He had crept with the stealth of
A pajama-clad ninja down to the
Dining room and was now
Staring in utter disbelief through
The crack between the swinging
Doors that connected to the kitchen.
All of his smaller appliances and utensils,
From his blender down to
The silverware he had bought in college,
Were moving about in a determined fashion.
They were all packing tiny suitcases
And saying their goodbyes to the larger built-ins.
Ian was too petrified to move or say sanything,
And it wasn’t until they had all filed out of the
Back door in a very organized, albeit bizarre parade,
That Ian dared go into the kitchen.
He found a very small note on the counter
Indicating that they knew all about
His eating out on Tuesday nights.
It also detailed where he could go and
That he should f$@! himself when got there

10 Responses to “Caught, another story by Irish”

  1. oh February 26, 2009 at 7:29 am #

    I love “the tiny suitcases” and the reason they’re leaving. It calls to mind (only because of the silverware) Tom Robbins’ SKINNY LEGS AND ALL.

  2. Kimberly February 26, 2009 at 8:15 am #

    Reminds me of a story I used to read when I was little about a bunch of clothes and appliances leaving a house because the family wouldn’t keep them clean. Too funny.

  3. Liz February 26, 2009 at 8:38 am #

    Ha! That Irish is one funny dude.

  4. kristen February 26, 2009 at 10:23 am #

    so whimsical!

  5. Lauren February 26, 2009 at 1:46 pm #

    Ha, I love this!

  6. Larissa February 26, 2009 at 7:20 pm #

    this was quite entertaining…had a good laugh…you picked a good one, he’s funny…humor is always a plus :D

    oh and thanks for the comment! really made me smile :D

  7. mandy February 26, 2009 at 8:22 pm #

    Hahaha, Good job Irish!

  8. AuburnKat February 26, 2009 at 8:50 pm #

    When I first read this I didn’t have a clue who Irish was but now I do after reading your about section, which I loved!

  9. Kelly February 26, 2009 at 9:47 pm #

    Haha! That is awesome. At first I was like…what is going on? Why are his kitchen utensils leaving him!! I think I have a fear of things leaving me. My keys especially. They walk off all the time.

    As for my puppy. I have a yorkie. She is a handful, but she can always make me smile. Even when my boss makes me want to bang my head against a break wall. ha!

  10. SSG March 2, 2009 at 10:40 am #

    haha class!

Leave a Reply

