Love/Hate, Volume Two

27 Feb

Love: Driving around in my car, singing loudly to whatever song is on the radio.
Hate: Mini-vans. I don’t ever want to own one.

Love: The Facebook addiction is a little bit easier to kick than I thought it would be.
Hate: I do feel slightly out of touch with the world even if they are faux friends.

Love: Ibuprofen.
Hate: Migraines that make me need the darn medicine in the first place.

Love: Pretzels & Junior Mints.
Hate: How addicting that snack can be.

Love: Twenty Something Biggest Loser Group.
Hate: I kind of want to buy Jillian’s 30-Day Shred DVD… but I also don’t like working out at home.

Love: Organic Milk.
Hate: I drink more of it than I did “Regular,” milk, which isn’t really a problem, but I wind up stopping at the grocery store twice a week just for milk.

Love: Rain (duh, this is nothing new).
Hate: Jack’s stubborn attitude when it’s raining; he refuses to go five feet past the front door.

Love: Receiving mail from bloggy friends.
Hate: That I can’t go to 20SB Meet-up in Chicago.

Love: Weekends with no real plans other than to sleep, read, hit up the gym, and spend some time with Irish and my family.
Hate: That Monday will arrive before I’m ready for it.

Love: One of my cousin’s is getting married in Florida.
Hate: The wedding seems far away… hurry up November! I’m ready for the family reunion now.
(Side Note: All of my out-of-town bloggy friends, email me your address if you want fun, random mail. I love to send cards and etc for no reason!)

12 Responses to “Love/Hate, Volume Two”

  1. Gigi February 27, 2009 at 7:58 am #

    I have the Jillian Michael’s DVD! It’s being passed around my office right now. I can send it to you when I get it back:)

  2. caterpillar85 February 27, 2009 at 8:01 am #

    you are a very strong & brave woman…kicking facebook. i think i would get depressed if i had to do so!

    i have Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred..& I’ve tried doing it for 30 days. I have about 5 more days that I’ve been avoiding like the plaque….I hate it.

    i also drink more organic milk than regular…it just tastes better!

    sounds like a fantastic weekend to me! :)

  3. lucklys February 27, 2009 at 8:09 am #

    i never used to drink milk before i came to new york and discovered organic milk. now, i still don’t drink it, but it does make my cereal and hot chocolate taste so much better :)

    also, junior mints = mini york peppermint patties = nom nom nom

  4. mandy February 27, 2009 at 8:15 am #

    Driving around singing is so much fun! As is random blogger mail!

  5. Fab Brunette February 27, 2009 at 8:32 am #

    OMG I’m totally with you on the facebook kick thing. I am so sick of faux friends, mostly I’m not there and being a creeper. Ugh, such a waste of time.

    You know what we should do? CHEESY THOUGHT: Have a birthday list – so we could send cards on bloggers birthdays!!

  6. ryan February 27, 2009 at 8:34 am #

    I feel the same way when monday rolls around. But you have to work five to play two.

  7. Liz February 27, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    do I have to be an out-of-town friend to get mail? I love mail!

    I need to look into this 30 day shred.

  8. Kali February 27, 2009 at 9:13 am #

    Thanks for the comment on my blog :)

    And I am in love with the 30 Day Shred DVD. Until recently, I was one of those people who hated working out at home. When I was in school we had this really nice gym to use for free, but now I only have money for the cable bill, lol.

  9. Amber February 27, 2009 at 11:04 am #

    I could never give up facebook. I don’t know what I’d do without it.. Really though, people in my program use it to plan events and study groups, I honestly feel like I NEED it. Lot’s of people are giving it up for Lent though. I thought about it for about one second and was like Umm, no, absolutely cannot do that! Haha.

  10. Jennifer February 27, 2009 at 1:09 pm #

    I LOVE Jillian’s 30-Day shred. I also don’t like to work out at home, but it is so worth it!

  11. andhari February 27, 2009 at 11:43 pm #

    I like driving around while singing. And the pretzels :)

  12. E.P. March 2, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    I need to start doing the 30 Day Shred again. I fell off the bandwagon, and it was really working for me.

    Also, I told my boy that if/when we get married and have kids, I am never driving a minivan. We will have another kind of car to tote kids around in. Period. No discussion. ;)

Leave a Reply

