February 2009 Recap

1 Mar

Current Book(s):
Brideshead Revisited, Evelyn Waugh
Angels & Demons, Dan Brown

Current Music:
Kings of Leon, The Killers and Marvin Gaye

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure:
Junior Mints & Pretzels (yes, together)

Current Colors:
Bright Blue

Current Obsessions:
20 Something Biggest Loser
The hair color Blue Black
Being a good blog reader/commenter
Trying new recipes for baked goods

Current Drink:
Water

Current Songs:
Sweet Pea, Amos Lee

Current Movie:
Because I Said So.
Love Actually.

Current TV Show:
Lie To Me.

Current Fave Photo:

Current Wish-List:
That I could have fried food again.
A backyard for Jack.
A tropical vacation.

Current Needs:
More hours in the day
More sleep
Longer weekends

Current Triumph(s):
Reading a Rachel Ray magazine the whole way through and actually saving the recipes I want to make
Two pounds down and four away from my goal weight

Current Bane(s) of my Existence:
Upcoming wisdom teeth extraction (okay, well not until April but still)
The crack of dawn

Current Goal(s):
Finish at least one book this month
Register for one-credit hour seminars and get back on track for my Masters Degree

Current Indulgence:
Cadbury Mini Eggs, in moderaton

Current Blessing:
Job
Willpower 

Current Slang or Saying:
I don’t think I have one right now…

Current (Fav) Outfit:
Frankly, my black yoga pants and a tank top or Hanes Men’s T-Shirt.

Current Excitement:
Miss Mel and her husband coming to visit
The possibility of me playing kickball with Irish this spring

Current Mood:
Ecstatic. February is over meaning one step closer to March!

8 Responses to “February 2009 Recap”

  1. Kelly March 1, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    When I was in college I would eat chocolate pudding and pretzels…I will have to give your Junior Mint/pretzels combo a try. haha Or pre-Weight Watchers I liked pretzels/peanut butter. haha

  2. andhari March 1, 2009 at 12:50 pm #

    I have big big obsessions to blogging world :P

  3. mandy March 1, 2009 at 6:22 pm #

    Jr. Mints and pretzels sound wonderful. I am glad to see February go as well. I am currently thankful that my stepbrother, his wife and their kids live 2000 miles away.

  4. ria March 2, 2009 at 7:09 am #

    ohmifrickingoodness i LOVE cadbury mini eggs. i have to hide them so i don’t eat them all at once lol

  5. SSG March 2, 2009 at 10:39 am #

    nice post ideas… think I might nick this!

  6. Scarlett March 2, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    I hope we can meet up sometime soon!

    I big puffy heart kings of leon!

  7. E.P. March 2, 2009 at 10:18 pm #

    I’m loving the idea behind this post! I’m a huge Kings of Leon fan. And I love the whole blogging thing, too, and actually having the time to keep up with bloggy friends. It’s wonderful!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Current LIFE « Mel Does Grad School’s Weblog - March 4, 2009

    […] Current LIFE I was inspired by laylou’s February recap and have done my version […]

Leave a Reply

