GiST, 16/365 and Randomness

2 Mar

First, for the GiST

1. A huge work problem throwing a wrench into my day and making the time fly by.

2. Trader Joe’s.

3. Awesome, all-natural, organic shave cream.

4. Grilled chicken and broccoli for dinner.

*********************

It occurs to me that as of late I’ve lacked original, creative ideas for posts. The reason for this: I’ve been bored by my own thoughts. My mind races through the following throughout the day:

Is it really time to get up? What am I going to wear today? Must walk and feed Jack before I leave. CRAP! Running late for work. Need breakfast, lunch and healthy afternoon snack to take to work. Traffic on my seven minute commute is worse, how is this possible? What’s going on in Twitter-Land today? Okay, at work, now do I need to make the coffee or is it already done? What’s on my to-do list today and how long will it take me? What surprises will be thrown my way? WORK WORK WORK.What’s Irish up to? How’s Jack doing? Will I have enough time after work to get in a kick-ass workout? What new blogs can I read later? What should I make for dinner? Who is next on my list of friends to email/call? Do I have any social plans tonight? Work, work, work. Men can be really stupid sometimes. Wow, this facebook give-up is much easier than I thought. I miss fried food. I would kill for a soda right now. DO NOT eat the chocolate in the breakroom. DO NOT EAT IT!! Work. Work. Work. Man, work sucks. What can I do that’s fun and different for Irish this week? I hope I get a new Netflix movie soon. What in the world will I bake for Thursday night dinner? How’s my Gram? How’s my brother? I’m so proud of him. Okay, work is over, time to hit the gym. Kick my own ass at the gym. Push yourself. Ignore the sweat. Ignore the huge guys in the weight room that stare at me funny. Work a little harder. Blast the music. YOU CAN DO IT! Only five pounds away from goal weight. What will be my healthy dinner? Is it FRIDAY YET? Will I get to bed at a reasonable hour? What needs to be cleaned now? Pay bills.  Irish. Irish. Irish. Jack. Dinner. Clean-up. Shower. Be social, smile, love your friends/family. Blog reading. Watch a movie. Read a book. Sleep. Repeat.

Of course there are thoughts pertaining to all of the above (work, Irish, Jack, friends, family, gym, and etc) that I could blog about but as of late they seem to personal to share and yes, I’m shocked I said that. And no, none of it is cause for worry. 

Hopefully sooner than later I have some unique blog-worthy experiences and get my thoughts sorted out well enough to post them!

7 Responses to “GiST, 16/365 and Randomness”

  1. Amber March 2, 2009 at 11:37 pm #

    Hahahaha. Oh man that is so my life just replace Jack with Webster, Irish with Eric and Work with school and homework.

    Sometimes I get really stressed out if I can’t think of a semi-interesting blog post so I’ve been trying to plan them in advance lately. Sometimes it works out to do that and sometimes it doesn’t!

  2. Larissa March 3, 2009 at 2:22 am #

    this is kind of entertaining! hah! want my life? I wish, WISH I could be bored! Your blogs have always been interesting every time I’ve read them…yeah can you believe it? Its always been fun reading them. You dont have to have an incredibly wonderful life to write a blog…people often more than not enjoy readin about the usual goings on in your life. Let me say you have many things I wish my life had…
    1. a guy who adores you…yes he adores you.
    2. a consistent life…mine? always changing…hae HATE it.
    3. and you’re a cool gal who appreciates life…

    Need I say more? If you need more convincing, you know where to find me ;D

  3. Fab Brunette March 3, 2009 at 6:56 am #

    Are you kidding, you have great posts. I enjoy reading you Gists – I can’t even do it! It’s so hard for me to find the little graces in life – well not so much, but it’s hard for me physically write it down!

    I love reading your blog!

  4. ria March 3, 2009 at 7:34 am #

    i <3 trader joes!

  5. Jennifer March 3, 2009 at 8:30 am #

    I’m having a hard time writing blog posts too. I have lots of random thoughts, but nothing that would merit a post.

  6. SoMi's Nilsa March 3, 2009 at 1:19 pm #

    If you’re stumped with what to write in a blog post … don’t write. It’s an amazingly liberating feeling to know that you don’t have to write. And so what if you only wind up posting a few times each week – at least each post will be something that makes you proud instead of feeling like an obligation!

  7. mandy March 3, 2009 at 6:19 pm #

    I agree with Nilsa. Give yourself the freedom to not write. Its hard to come up with ideas sometimes. Then other times they just come to you. I find inspiration in the most random things.

Leave a Reply

