GiST: Weekend Edition, # 14 & 15

2 Mar

(in no particular order)

1. Finding an incredible deal on floor tiles to use in Irish’s house.

2. Resolving to finish the tiling/floor project this coming weekend.

3. Margaritas and chorizo dip.

4.  Being pleasantly surprised by the movie “Push.”

5. Accidentally sleeping until noon.

6. Fantastic Sunday night family dinner.

7. My Cesar Milan efforts with Jack are working; he sits before and after I put his leash on him most of the time without me having to ask him.

8. Irish making me laugh numerous times over the weekend.

9. Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 in my mailbox when I got home Sunday night courtesy of Netflix.

10. Ignoring blogworld for most of the weekend.

11. Surviving five days without soda and facebook, my two hardest give-ups for Lent. (Fried food/fast food? Not so hard!)

9 Responses to “GiST: Weekend Edition, # 14 & 15”

  1. Kimberly March 2, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

    Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants? Good idea. I think that’ll be my next Netflix order

  2. sleepyjane March 2, 2009 at 3:02 pm #

    Ooh I loved the second one – I love that they grew up a little. :)

  3. mandy March 2, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

    The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants movies are some of my guilty pleasures. “Accidently” sleeping till noon? Mine is usually intentional and I love it!

  4. Amber March 2, 2009 at 5:01 pm #

    I love that movie. Good for you going without facebook for three days already. That’s dedication!

  5. Byron March 2, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    Isn’t getting a Netflix movie one of the best things in the world?!

  6. andhari March 2, 2009 at 9:38 pm #

    Such happy times!! ANy times include margaritas are perfect in my book ;)

  7. E.P. March 2, 2009 at 10:17 pm #

    These are all wonderful! And isn’t sleeping in accidentally amazing? I hope to get some sleep like that soon!

  8. Shoshanah March 2, 2009 at 11:12 pm #

    I really liked Push too! I think Dakota Fanning was a lot of them

    And has anyone else heard about a 3rd Sisterhood movie? I kind of hope it’s true, but can’t really imagine how they would do one

  9. Kali March 3, 2009 at 12:55 am #

    omg! you gave up facebook for lent? i would absolutely die!

Leave a Reply

