GiST, 19/365: Flowers

5 Mar

1. Coming home from the gym and grocery store to find these waiting for me, from Irish (he bought the various colors and arranged them himself):

Flowers by Irish

Flowers by Irish

2. Walking Jack, while wearing shorts in 50 something degree weather… in MARCH.

3. Having a clean kitchen.

4. Exciting weekend to look forward to.

5. Flowers, again, just because they are so beautiful

View from the top

View from the top

12 Responses to “GiST, 19/365: Flowers”

  1. Little Miss Obsessive March 5, 2009 at 10:43 pm #

    Awwww pretty flowers… I heart that Irish – he is too sweet! :)

  2. meldoesgradschool March 5, 2009 at 11:35 pm #

    I can’t believe you got surprise flowers – SO sweet! And, you have 50 degree weather while down south we’re buried in snow… weather is crazy!

    Can’t believe my post made you feel like you should re-enroll in grad school, but glad I’m somehow making it look moderately attractive (my undergrads say I make it look impossibly scary and then when I try to tell them that’s not true and try to comfort them, they claim I make it worse)!

  3. lucklys March 6, 2009 at 12:08 am #

    well he certainly has good taste in flowers! those are some fantastic colours!

    surprises from significant others are always the best :)

  4. caterpillar85 March 6, 2009 at 7:17 am #

    i love the flowers, they are gorgeous! :) have a wonderful weekend dear!

  5. Liz March 6, 2009 at 7:56 am #

    So pretty!

  6. Jennifer March 6, 2009 at 8:24 am #

    I love gerber daisies! They were my bridesmaids flowers in my wedding! So fun!

  7. mandy March 6, 2009 at 9:00 am #

    Those are so pretty! Does Irish have a single brother?

    I am loving this weather as wel!

  8. Gigi March 6, 2009 at 9:18 am #

    Gerber daisies!!! Yes!!!!

  9. Amber March 6, 2009 at 9:49 am #

    Those flowers are SO beautiful! Lucky you :-)

  10. Jacqueline from MissMusing March 6, 2009 at 11:15 am #

    What a thoughtful man you have! I love that he picked them out and arranged them for you.

  11. andhari March 6, 2009 at 11:52 am #

    omg pretty flowers!!

  12. E.P. March 10, 2009 at 2:11 pm #

    I’m loving those flowers! That was SO sweet of him!

Leave a Reply

