GiST: Weekend Edition

16 Mar

(I have taken to doing GiST in bundles, in case you haven’t noticed. I’m sure somehow it will amount to 365 days of GiST in the end.)

1. Leftovers for dinner on Friday: mongolian beef, Indian food and nachos were included in the mix. Also: giving myself permission to take a nap instead of hitting up the gym. (Bad, I know, but I am so exhausted by the time Friday rolls around.)

2. Wandering around Sam’s Club with Irish on Saturday afternoon ending up in the purchase of two pairs of yoga pants for exercise purposes.

3. Buying the final supplies needed for tiling Irish’s place.

4. Helping Irish plan the tile pattern for his foyer/kitchen and then hitting up the gym.

5. Starting a new crazy-intense routine that I plan to follow for the next three and a half weeks which I’m sharing a) to keep me accountable and b) I know many of you have expressed interest in my workout plans: one hour of cardio,  five days a week to include: interval treadmill training three days a week, varying speeds 6.5 and 8.0, the rolling stair climber, and elliptical on Gluteal Level Two. Ab work to follow each day after the hour of cardio. One day a week 45 minutes of cardio along with arm/ab weight training.

6. Finding a new Mexican restaurant to frequent. Kudos to Irish for finding it.

7. Geeking out/pretending we were kids and checking out “Race to Witch Mountain,” late Saturday night.

8. Weather warm enough to walk Jack in without a coat.

9. Celebrating Darling’s birthday with style and fashion on Sunday evening.

10. My brother is considering transferring to the college where I received my undergraduate degree. This makes me all kinds of happy.

8 Responses to “GiST: Weekend Edition”

  1. SoMi's Nilsa March 16, 2009 at 2:06 pm #

    Oooh, tile work. Sweets and I are going to do a backsplash in our kitchen. Kinda looking forward to the DIY project!

  2. mandy March 16, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    Sounds like a great weekend Nora! Naps on Friday are the best. Happy belated birthday to your momma.

  3. caterpillar85 March 16, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

    ooh sounds like a great weekend hun :) also thank you for the wonderful comment on my date… you really made me think! thanks for being the best!

  4. Amber March 16, 2009 at 3:48 pm #

    Whoo, sounds like an intense workout routine! Good for you!!

  5. AuburnKat March 16, 2009 at 5:46 pm #

    Sounds like a fun wknd!

    I love wandering around warehouse clubs!

  6. E.P. March 16, 2009 at 8:11 pm #

    I’m a huge fan of wandering Sam’s Club. So fun! And I’m loving that you helped with the tile pattern!

  7. Snarl March 16, 2009 at 10:05 pm #

    Whoa whoa whoa. Let’s calm it down here. I am NOT going to Mizzou because you went there. That’s been made clear.

    The J school is one of the most prestigious J schools in the country. Savvy?

  8. Jennifer March 17, 2009 at 5:06 am #

    i enjoyed catching up on your blog :)

Leave a Reply

