GiST, 23-25/365

23 Mar

1. Mexican & Margaritas with Irish on Friday night.

2. Watching Irish and Harper fall asleep together. Too adorable.

3. Irish, the Superman of IT, fixed my computer on Saturday removing some infected files and making it run faster.

4. Being a total geek and buying Twilight on DVD.

5. Pajama pants on sale for $3.50 at Target.

6. Working on a Blog Love project.

7. Clean House marathons on TV, Harper sleeping in my lap.

8. Meeting the parents at Barnes & Noble for a drink, magazine perusing and wishful thinking (as in, I wish I had lots of time off work to read).

9. Receiving cute messages from Irish all night on Saturday who was at a Bachelor (aka video game/BBQ/beer) Party about how much he loves me.

10. Sunday evening movie date. (Really enjoyed “I Love You Man.”)

11. Five Dollar Foot longs from Subway. Healthy and enough for two meals.

12. Stretching out in a big, king sized bed the last few nights and for the next four. I really love house-sitting.

13. Mizzou Basketball is going to the Sweet 16. I’ve only watched two of the games so far, but I’m proud and excited of “my,” team.

14. Discussing and planning the trips Irish and I plan to take. For sure: Memphis, TN. Possibly: New Orleans, LA; Sarnia, Ontario; California.

15. My parents for watching Jack while I house-sit AND buying him a new stuffed toy to play with. He may not want to come home with me after that.

16. The promise of a new and better week.

17 Responses to “GiST, 23-25/365”

  1. Lauren March 23, 2009 at 8:56 am #

    Five dollar footlongs is the best thing to happen in a long time. It’s such a DEAL! Especially now that EVERY sub is only $5. It makes my heart sing! :) And Mexican? I seriously want to eat Mexican every single meal!

    This was a happy post!

  2. mandy March 23, 2009 at 8:58 am #

    Number 16 is the reason I got out of bed today. =) I love Subways $5 footlongs, sometimes I meet my mom at the local subway, we split one and get to have lunch together. Have fun house sitting! It sounds wonderful!

  3. Lily March 23, 2009 at 9:06 am #

    Twilight! My girlfriends and I have had plans to get together and watch that tomorrow night now for at least a month. So excited!

  4. somewhat voluble March 23, 2009 at 9:18 am #

    I bought Twilight and went to B&N as well!

  5. SoMi's Nilsa March 23, 2009 at 9:38 am #

    Talking about future trips is always a lot of fun. Here’s hoping you two get to embark on lots of travels together!

  6. Larissa March 23, 2009 at 9:49 am #

    Irish is too cute! mmm…margaritas sound so good…i know its monday morning but mmm :D

  7. lucklys March 23, 2009 at 10:27 am #

    aw man, memphis is a great place. so much fun! make sure you walk up and down beale street, there are lots of great bars and really original food.

  8. MissMusing March 23, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    What a great list. Mexican and margaritas sound wonderful!

  9. andhari March 23, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    MExicans and margaritas? I want too!

  10. anne March 23, 2009 at 12:01 pm #

    We had the exact same Friday night….. you can’t go wrong with Mexican food, your honey and some margaritas.

  11. Amber March 23, 2009 at 12:43 pm #

    1. I LOVE housesitting, especially for my mom because she has a huge house with a big screen TV and a king-sized bed. King-sized beds are the best, I really want to purchase one in my near future!

    2. Thanks so much for the hugs via Twitter. It’s been a crappy day but things are looking up!

    3. Just last night I learned that I can schedule blogs to post on their own in the mornings! So now I will be scheduling all my blogs to post at 5:00 a.m. (my time) even though I prepare them the night before! It frees me up about 20-30 mins in the morning because that’s how long it took me to blog before. I’m so happy I discovered this feature :-)

  12. LiLu March 23, 2009 at 12:49 pm #

    Mmmmm… Mexican and margaritas… I think it’s time to make Monday an alliterative kinda day…

  13. Kelly March 23, 2009 at 5:44 pm #

    I bought Twilight too. Ha-ha! I had to ask the guy at Target to unlock the cabinet so I could get a copy. It took me a good 5 minutes to muster up the courage to ask him…I felt a little old, but it was worth it. Especially when I saw the look on his face after I squeeled and clapped wildly when he handed it to me. I am a nerd. hahaha

  14. Kelly March 23, 2009 at 6:19 pm #

    P.S. Thanks for the kind words. I’ve been going for the whole 1 year goal thing too. Only 6 months to go! haha

  15. meldoesgradschool March 23, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    So I am SOOO jealous of your life right now… and Harper is super-cute! I never thought I’d be a small dog person either, but when I held Bella at the pound, that was it – she was the love of my life forever! And she loves to sleep on your face (which is why we don’t sleep together much because waking up with her on your face is terrifying… feels like someone is suffocating you and you can’t just go back to sleep after that much adrenaline).

    And it’d be super-fun if you lived here… I miss girls who don’t forget they have girlfriends just because they have a boyfriend/husband and/or child… not that I think we should hang out every night, but really… sometimes I get SOOOO frustrated. On the down side (this is how I make myself feel better though I think it might backfire), if you lived here, Target is a pretty long drive. I know you’re packing your bags now… :o)

  16. meldoesgradschool March 23, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    P.S. That was supposed to be a smiley face with a big nose… and instead it came out weird. : )

  17. ria March 24, 2009 at 6:25 am #

    i love getting good deals at target! sounds like a great weekend. here’s to a good week!

Leave a Reply

