I AM

27 Mar

I Am **

I am passionate and outgoing
I wonder what life in Italy is like
I hear my life soundtrack
I see a glass that is half-full
I want eternal love
I am passionate and outgoing

I pretend that I don’t care
I feel alive
I touch on my inner baking goddess
I worry what others think of me
I cry when animals are harmed
I am passionate and caring

I understand that we can’t control everything
I say hugs and kisses are better than guns and war
I dream that I can fly
I try not to let the little things get me down
I hope that change really will happen
I am passionate and outgoing

**Borrowed this idea from SheShe. If you want to make your own, check this out.

10 Responses to “I AM”

  1. Alesia March 27, 2009 at 10:47 am #

    Nice. Be the change!

  2. MissMusing March 27, 2009 at 11:12 am #

    I love your outlook on life–outgoing, caring, hopeful. What a wonderful way to look at the world.

    My inner (wannabe) baking goddess has been coming out lately too. I was never really into baking but lately I find myself trying all sorts of new recipes and techniques.

  3. mandy March 27, 2009 at 11:48 am #

    This is beautiful Nora! Thank you for writing and sharing this.

    Have a fabulous weekend.

  4. Amber March 27, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    “I understand that we can’t control everything.”

    I need to work on understanding that too!

    Great post today, you are always so positive, I love it!

  5. ria March 27, 2009 at 12:19 pm #

    i love this post!

  6. Kyla Roma March 27, 2009 at 3:55 pm #

    You still dream about flying?! That’s awesome! My dreams are thoroughly rooted in reality. I’m jealous. =)

  7. Larissa March 27, 2009 at 4:38 pm #

    i love it when people do things like this- gives you a look into who they are! I wonder what life is like in italy too! lets go! lol :D

  8. Larissa March 27, 2009 at 4:40 pm #

    p.s.- thx for the comment on my blog! it meant a lot :D

  9. Kelly March 28, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    I want to go to Italy too!

    When I was in college baking was my favorite weekend project. I always wanted to be able to just add a little of this and a little of that and it be le magnifique/ I want to be able to do a lot more baking from scratch like my g-ma…haha, but….I think I need more practice.

  10. Little Fish March 29, 2009 at 4:23 pm #

    I love this! I just might steall it. If you ever go and find out what life is really like in Italy, can I come visit?

Leave a Reply

