GiST 26-28/365

30 Mar

1. Receiving last minute kisses from Harper, the Morkie, before I left her house for good. (I won’t lie, it made me a bit sad to leave her.)

2. Jack greeting me with fanfare, wags and kisses when I picked him up from my parents house.

3. Darling made us awesome roast beef/cheedar/lettuce sandwiches on toasted whole wheat bread for dinner on Friday night.

4. Lots of girl talk with Darling.

5. Present #1 from Irish: Twlight soundtrack.

6. Having lunch with Little Man’s mom on Saturday for more girl talk and catching up.

7. Little Man, who is 5 1/2 years old and much, much taller than when I last saw him, informing me that I should now call him “Big Man.”

8. Hugs from “Big Man.”

9. Wandering around the mall with J, one of my “newer,” friends, trying on fun fashions and finding a few good deals at Arden B (shocking!)

10. Present #2 from Irish: A Mexican cookbook. We are going to create our own Mexican delights at home! I’m really excited.

11. Present #3 from Irish: A Wii! (It lives at his house so he gets to play it more, but I’m still totally pumped. I love me some Wii boxing!)

12. Fat free taco/seven layer dip that I took to trivia night.

13. Spending Saturday night in a room full of 520 people for a Charity Trivia Night. My table was great: Irish and one of his fun co-workers, J & her fiance, Liz & her man, Darling, my brother & one of his friends. We didn’t win but we sure did have a lot of fun. (Special shoutout to Liz and her man for coming on such short notice and being valuable players. Liz knows her celebrity gossip and her man is a great sports know-it-all.)

14. Breakfast in bed on Sunday.

15. Not getting out of bed until 2pm. You read that right. I fell back asleep after breakfast and it was divine.

16. Playing with the Wii all day on Sunday.

17. Lots of laughs with Irish and my family during dinner at my parent’s house.

18. Returning to my apartment after living like a gypsy for weeks. It is nice to be home.

9 Responses to “GiST 26-28/365”

  1. Amber March 30, 2009 at 3:08 pm #

    As much as I love going on vacations and housesitting, returning home is always nice!

    I love sleeping all day, that’s what I did on Friday! And I already mentioned this on Twitter but LUCKY YOU for getting a WII, I’m totally jealous, we just have a boring X-BOX. Not so fun!

  2. Liz March 30, 2009 at 3:48 pm #

    Trivia night was a blast! Thanks for not listening to me when I doubted the capital of Alabama. ;)

  3. andhari March 30, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

    The big man sounds super cute.

    And Irish scored major points with the wii, who doesn’t love that ? Have a lot of fun there :)

  4. lucklys March 30, 2009 at 6:41 pm #

    i expect to hear lots (and maybe see some pictures!) about the new mexican food you’ll be experimenting with! sounds fantastic! also, the wii is a great thing to do with your significant other, you’ll get lots of super bonding time with that :)

    sleeping in ’til noon is my forte and it’s always good. but i can’t help but feel a tiny bit guilty when it’s a nice day. thank goodness sunday was crappy here.

  5. mandy March 30, 2009 at 7:00 pm #

    Irish is so sweet! I’m glad that Jack was excited to see you and that you’re glad to be home. Sleeping in on Sundays is the best isnt it?

  6. Snarl March 30, 2009 at 7:58 pm #

    About No. 13: It was Batman.

  7. AuburnKat March 30, 2009 at 8:58 pm #

    There is nothing like breakfast in bed! Very jealous!

  8. Larissa March 31, 2009 at 1:29 am #

    not getting out of bed until 2pm sounds excellent! mmmm…im officially jealous…i could spend all day in bed if I could have it my way! thanks for the wonderful thoughts…i hope things work out with your dog/family. <3

  9. sleepyjane March 31, 2009 at 1:48 am #

    Oooh the Twilight soundtrack is sooo good! :) It’s a great gift!

Leave a Reply

