March 2009 Recap

1 Apr

Current Book(s):
Brideshead Revisited, Evelyn Waugh
Angels & Demons, Dan Brown
(yes, I’m aware I have been attempting to read these for over a month)

Current Music:
Twilight soundtrack
Otis Redding
Marvin Gaye
Eminem

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure:
Chocolate Animal Crackers
Junior Mints
Cupcakes
Dreaming about all the baked goods I hope to churn out in April

Current Colors:
Orange, but more of a lobster-y orange.

Current Obsessions:
Scanning the real estate sections for houses
Looking at Morkies online
Blog Friends & my Blog Love project
Work

Current Drink:
Water
Diet 7Up

Current Songs:
Love is Worth the Fall, OAR

Current Movie:
Jane Austen Book Club
Twilight
Sex & the City Movie

Current TV Show:
Friends, repeats
30 Rock (love that I can watch them streaming on NetFlix)

Current Fave Photo:
Key West 2007, Bachelorette Trip for my friend KLF who is coming to visit this Memorial Day!

img_1624
Current Wish-List:
A week long, technology free vacation
My brother to be accepted at Mizzou
More sleep
Lose weight faster

Current Needs:
A personal trainer
To sit down and make a monthly meal plan
Less stress

Current Triumph(s):
90% of my projects are done at work
Thinking positively

Current Bane(s) of my Existence:
Wisdom tooth extraction (boo Thursday April 2nd)
There are only 24 hours in the day
My sweet tooth is insanely strong lately

Current Goal(s):
Really finish a book this time
Lose three pounds
(Note: I did indeed register for classes towards my MBA as per the goal I stated at the end of February.)

Current Indulgence:
Chocolate

Current Blessing:
Family
Jack
Irish

Current Slang or Saying:
n/a

Current (Fav) Outfit:
New Arden B. black top with rouched sleeves and waist, lobster colored flats from Payless and black dress pants.

Current Excitement:
A wedding to attend in a few weeks to kick off wedding season
Beer festival which we are going to for free
New job roles

Current Mood:
Allergy-laden but happy

5 Responses to “March 2009 Recap”

  1. mandy April 1, 2009 at 7:38 am #

    This is really fun Nora! I am hoping April holds some great things for all of us!

  2. Amber April 1, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    Great picture! Angels and Demons is a good book, I can’t wait for the movie!

  3. andhari April 1, 2009 at 11:51 am #

    Excellent meme, I think I may have to steal it one of these days :P I’m still so hooked into Twilight myself :P

  4. lucklys April 1, 2009 at 3:58 pm #

    ahh! good luck with your wisdom tooth (teeth?)! stock up on applesauce and ice cream :)

  5. Kelly April 1, 2009 at 6:54 pm #

    my allergies have been killer too! I didn’t know you went to Mizzou! The Bosses eldest daughter is going to be a soph there. Small world! Good luck with the wisdom teeth. It isn’t so bad.

Leave a Reply

