Bag, Borrow, Steal

8 Apr

Check out my guest post today on Amber’s blog. Read about “The Things I’ve Learned,” here!

Today I have bagged, borrwed and stolen this meme from SheShe.  

1. My uncle once: owned a houseboat.

2. Never in my life:  will I smoke pot.

3. When I was five: my brother was born.

4. High School was: four years of gossip, drama, who-kissed-who, yearbook editing, excessive dresses for dances and learning to find myself.

5. I will never forget: each wedding I’ve had the honor of being in.

6. I once met: the 1996 St. Louis Cardinals.

7. There’s this girl I know who: is always there for me. Always.

8. Once, at a bar: I walked up to the bouncer, informed him I thought he was hot, and thus began a dating relationship that never should have existed.

9. By noon, I’m usually: making a mental note of when I can eat lunch.

10. Last night: I lazed around with Jack, the laptop and the DVD player. 5 nights in on the recovery and hoping there are only a few left.

11. If only I had: 36 hours in the day.

12. Next time I go to church: Good Friday.

13. The Octomom: needs to seek help, on all levels.

14. What worries me most: is being alone when I’m old.

15. When I turn my head left, I see: the back of my red couch.

16. When I turn my head right, I see: my kitchen.

17. You know I’m lying when: I have no idea. Smile, maybe? I don’t lie much if ever.

18. What I miss most about the eighties: dance class.

19. If I was a character in Shakespeare, I’d be: The King’s ghost. I just think it would be cool.

20. By this time next year: I will be 95% ready to run a half-marathon.

21. A better name for me would be: I wanted it to be Michelle when I was little.

22. I have a hard time understanding: mean people. I just don’t get it.

23. If I ever go back to school, I’ll: after my MBA I would love my M.A. in International Affairs.

24. You know I like you if: I hug you, send you a card, or offer to bake/cook for you.

25. If I ever won an award, the first person I’d thank would be: my family.

26. Darwin, Mozart, Slim Pickens & Geraldine Ferraro: Slim Pickens? No idea who/what that is.

27. Take my advice, never: make a decision at night. Don’t make rash decisions.

28. My ideal breakfast is: Scrambled eggs with cheese, sourdough toast with butter & grape jelly and a small side of ham.

29. A song I love, but do not own is: Tina Turner, Proud Mary.

30. If you visit my hometown, I suggest: call me so I can give you the off-the-beaten-path type places to go. And the Arch? Really not all that cool.

31. Tulips, character flaws, microchips, & track stars: Irish gave me some last week. Everyone has them. Don’t see the purpose. I was a wannabe in high school.

32. Why won’t people: just get along? If we could all get along on a daily basis I think we really would be happier.

33. If you spend the night at my house: you better like dogs. Jack is very friendly.

34. I’d stop my wedding for: nothing.

35. The world could do without: Bratz dolls, guns(for violence, for food I can be okay), gossip.

36. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: lose my family. Hell, I’d eat a whole bunch of cockroaches if that meant I’d never lose my family.

37. My favorite blonde is: Aunt who lives in Florida.

38: Paper clips are more useful than: post-its.

39. If I do anything well, it’s: lending a shoulder for support.

40. And by the way: I sincerlely hope spring hurries up.

6 Responses to “Bag, Borrow, Steal”

  1. Liz April 8, 2009 at 8:26 am #

    I thought the saying was “beg, borrow, steal”? Huh. Now I’m confused. Also, unrelated, I need to tell you about this dream I had. It’s hilarious.

  2. andhari April 8, 2009 at 9:03 am #

    I feel the same way about the octo mom :P

    Really nice meme, i’m tempted to steal it myself.

  3. lucklys April 8, 2009 at 9:41 am #

    you’re a meme queen! if i ever need pushing for a post, i know where to turn for help, haha.

  4. Kate April 8, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    11 & 21! I am with you!!! My mom is Michelle:)

  5. somewhat voluble April 8, 2009 at 7:10 pm #

    Ugh, high school!

    I never have and never will smoke pot either.

  6. Kali April 9, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

    High school was pretty much the same for me :) I loved your guest post btw! And I’m probably going to steal this tomorrow :)

Leave a Reply

