GiST 29/365

14 Apr

1. My joint tumblr venture with Mandy. It’s all about happy things. Our purpose? For you to “Leave Happier,” when you’re done perusing. Take a look if you haven’t already.

2. My darn pilot light went out on my heater so Irish came to the rescue with a fabulous space heater. I’m warm and toasty now. (Darn pilot light also won’t reignite. Sigh/Scowl.)

3. Massages. Irish’s youngest sister is  a massage therapist and she makes house calls! I’m all mellow and loosey-goosey now. Divine.

4. My blue plaid rainboots. We’ve had two straight days of rain which I don’t mind but walking Jack in the rain without rainboots is a totally foreign concept to me.

5. Jello Pudding that tastes like Oreos.

6. Having plans to catch up with two good friends this week.

7. Figuring out an easier way to share the photobooth photos. Check this post for the updated version.

8. Seriously contemplating going to Vegas in June with the blog gals. Sounds like a much needed girl trip to me. And bonus, the flights aren’t expensive.

9. Receiving real live snail mail from this fabulous blogger; one of my first blog friends ever. The MidWest is losing him to California soon but rumor has it he’s taking us along for the ride.

10. Darling, for constantly being one of biggest fans, supporters and best friends. Best Mom ever.

12 Responses to “GiST 29/365”

  1. kylaroma April 14, 2009 at 7:27 am #

    NORA! I just found out yesterday – I’M GOING TO VEGAS! If you come we’ll be roomies, you have to do it!! = )

    I’m glad everything is going so well for you… and think how well things would be going if you had vegas coming up!

  2. mandy April 14, 2009 at 7:32 am #

    Three cheers for Irish coming to the rescue, our tumblr, and your possible Vegas trip. You should go, it will be a blast! I wish I could go but already have plans that weekend.

  3. ria April 14, 2009 at 7:40 am #

    i keep saying i am going to buy rainboots but i never do. i need to just do it already!

  4. Megan April 14, 2009 at 7:51 am #

    Sigh. I’ll have to come to NEXT YEAR’S Vegas trip. I won’t be twenty-one until December, boo. You should definitely go, though!! It will be fun reading all of the re-caps.

  5. SoMi's Nilsa April 14, 2009 at 9:22 am #

    Tell me the difference between Tumblr and a blog. I’m familiar with Tumblr and besides the fact you don’t comment on Tumblr, I just don’t see the difference. Call me old school or whatever. ha.

    Also, be careful with that space heater there. There are too many stories of how they cause disastrous fires!

  6. Amber April 14, 2009 at 11:09 am #

    Love the Tumblr. You should definitely go on the blog trip, it would be amazing!

  7. lucklys April 14, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    yes, blog trip! i call the bed by the window!

    can, um, irish’s sister make housecalls to new york, or do i have to come to you for that? crap. bring her to vegas.

    love your tumblr :)

  8. Kelly April 14, 2009 at 12:26 pm #

    mmmm Oreo cookie Jell-o? Sign me up.

    P.S. I love that you call your Mom Darling, I assume as a pseudonym.

    Also must add to list of things I need in a potential suitor “Needs sister who is a massage therapist.”
    haha

  9. E.P. April 14, 2009 at 2:37 pm #

    I’m loving y’alls tumblr. (: And the fact that Irish’s sister is a massage therapist is fabulous and wonderful for you. I’m a little jealous!

  10. sleepyjane April 15, 2009 at 2:14 am #

    I just checked out the tumblr account and I LOVE it! I added you guys. :)

  11. longredcape April 16, 2009 at 6:40 am #

    Jello pudding that tastes like Oreos?

    NO EFFIN WAY!

  12. AuburnKat April 16, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

    I had no clue they had Jello that tasted like Oreos!!! I MUST BUY IT! My fav so far is the Smores flavored kind.

    What is the blogging thing in Vegas?

Leave a Reply

