April 2009 Recap

1 May

Current Book(s):
The Sicilian, Mario Puzo (halfway through)
Next up on the list: The Secret Life of Bees; Breathers: A Zombie’s Lament

Current Music:
The Killers, in preparation for the concert on May 4th
Metallica
Matt White

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure:
Mini Kit-Kat Bars
Kedem Tea Biscuits

Current Colors:
Bright Blue

Current Obsessions:
Comfortable Clothes after work
Vegas trip that’s right around the corner
Reading
My new Blackberry Curve

Current Drink:
Water, water and more water

Current Songs:
Love, by Matt White
Funny the Way It Is,
Dave Matthews Band new single. Album comes out on June 2 and I’m super pumped!

Current Movie:
I don’t think watching endless amounts of 30 Rock, Felicity & Lie to Me count as movies, but I’m digging them anyway

Current TV Show:
Rescue Me! It’s back on FX and I’m incredibly behind

Current Fave Photo:
(
With my man at the Repeal Prohibition Beer Festival a few weekends ago. My necklace is crooked and my hair’s a mess but I like it anyway!)

repeal-picture
Current Wish-List:

A beachside vacation
The desire to attend my grad classes this summer; I’m signed up but not excited about it
More summer clothes!
Get my gym mo-jo back. Yeah, baby!

Current Needs:
Lots of tissues for my stinkin’ allergies
To get my oil changed in my car
Another pedicure. I’m really hard on my feet.

Current Triumph(s):
NOT adopting a dog, as much as I want to
Pre-determining birthday presents and desserts for each of the six birthdays I am a part of in May

Current Bane(s) of my Existence:
Chocolate.
My willpower is lacking and therefore I am not so great at avoiding said chocolate
I do not like going to the gym as of late

Current Goal(s):
Drag my butt to the gym at least four times a week. Five -six would be ideal
Find a cute new outfit for Vegas in June
Continue to disconnect from technology on the weekends

Current Indulgence:
SLEEP

Current Blessing:
My awesome support network
My ability to see the happy, light and positive in almost any situation; it may take me awhile but I get there

Current Slang or Saying:
Oh really?

Current (Fav) Outfit:
Hmmm… probably my black pencil skirt with white blouse or my floor length black/white halter dress

Current Excitement:
Florida friends visiting over Memorial Day weekend
May is concert month: The Killers, The Decemberists
I’m reconnecting with several of my BFF’s and it’s great
VEGAS
Upcoming one year anniversary with Irsh
New Orleans trip

Current Mood:
Slap-happy from lack of sleep

25 Responses to “April 2009 Recap”

  1. Gigi May 1, 2009 at 7:21 am #

    OH, Blackberry Curve? I’m due for a new phone, and trying to decide between a blackberry or the I-phone. Hmmm, so many decisions.

    Love the Killers, need to listen to the Decemberists.

  2. anne May 1, 2009 at 8:51 am #

    I’ll have to check out the Decemberists if you love the Killers.
    Have you tried Forgive Durden or Carolina Liars?

    I share in your sleep deprivation- I was only going to read a few pages of “Twilight” last night before I went to bed…. that plan didn’t work so well. Although my friend has me beat- she read the second book in 2 days and was up till 4:30 last night finishing it.

    Have a fantastic weekend !

  3. lucklys May 1, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    i hope you’re slap happy in vegas. i want to see slap happy nora, haha.

    i need some dresses…

  4. ria May 1, 2009 at 9:52 am #

    i really like these recaps, great idea!

  5. Larissa May 1, 2009 at 10:20 am #

    Ok, #1 sleep & chocolate are so yummy
    #2 the secret life of bees- I watched the movie and it was fantastic, so I’m sure the read will be even better
    #3 you two are adorable in that picture, I love that you went to a beer festival, those are always so much fun!
    #4 thank you for all your kind comments, im sorry I’ve been MIA, *hugs*
    #5 even though I work tomorrow, knowing its Friday is excellent…have a lovely weekend dear!

  6. Amber May 1, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    I love your monthly recaps!!

    Adorable picture!!

    I’m so jealous of everyone going to Vegas, I was seriously considering it then I remembered I won’t be 21 until September!!!! So I figured there’d be no point, next meet-up I am there though :-)

    Take some of your workouts outside! It might help you get over the gym-blahs!

  7. Kelly May 1, 2009 at 12:25 pm #

    I so want the Blackberry Curve. My Dad just got the smaller newish Blackberry, and I am so jealous.

    I have no idea what tea biscuits are but they sound delightful.

    I just Blockbustered Felicity on DVD.

    I <3 chocolate too.

    I un-<3 daily task excel spreadsheets. They are bogus.

    :] TGIF.

  8. brookem May 1, 2009 at 1:43 pm #

    i just checked out matt white and really like him!

  9. Margarita May 1, 2009 at 2:05 pm #

    In one of my comments that didn’t show up, I wrote this whole thing about the Killers concert and how they’re my number one fave band in the world, and when they were here in November I got to meet the whole band and got a pic with Brandon Flowers!! The give the best show in the world and are totally amazing!

    I also wrote about joining shelfari.com so you could join my book club, lol.

    http://fab.typepad.com/brunette

  10. Fab Brunette May 1, 2009 at 2:06 pm #

    In one of my comments that didn’t show up, I wrote this whole thing about the Killers concert and how they’re my number one fave band in the world, and when they were here in November I got to meet the whole band and got a pic with Brandon Flowers!! The give the best show in the world and are totally amazing!

    I also wrote about joining shelfari.com so you could join my book club, lol…

    http://fab.typepad.com/brunette

  11. Margarita May 1, 2009 at 2:06 pm #

    In one of my comments that didn’t show up, I wrote this whole thing about the Killers concert and how they’re my number one fave band in the world, and when they were here in November I got to meet the whole band and got a pic with Brandon Flowers!! The give the best show in the world and are totally amazing!

    I also wrote about joining shelfari.com so you could join my book club, lol…….

    http://fab.typepad.com/brunette

  12. Fab Brunette May 1, 2009 at 2:07 pm #

    In one of my comments that didn’t show up, I wrote this whole thing about the Killers concert and how they’re my number one fave band in the world, and when they were here in November I got to meet the whole band and got a pic with Brandon Flowers!! The give the best show in the world and are totally amazing!

    I also wrote about joining shelfari.com so you could join my book club, lol.

    http://fab.typepad.com/brunette

    ps. comments are not working again…

  13. Margarita May 1, 2009 at 2:09 pm #

    In one of my comments that didn’t show up, I wrote this whole thing about the Killers concert and how they’re my number one fave band in the world, and when they were here in November I got to meet the whole band and got a pic with Brandon Flowers!! The give the best show in the world and are totally amazing!

    I also wrote about joining shelfari.com so you could join my book club, lol.

    http://fab.typepad.com/brunette
    My comments are not showing up again…

  14. Margarita May 1, 2009 at 2:09 pm #

    In one of my comments that didn’t show up, I wrote this whole thing about the Killers concert and how they’re my number one fave band in the world, and when they were here in November I got to meet the whole band and got a pic with Brandon Flowers!! The give the best show in the world and are totally amazing!

    I also wrote about joining shelfari.com so you could join my book club, lol.,.sksk

    http://fab.typepad.com/brunette

  15. Margarita May 1, 2009 at 2:10 pm #

    In one of my comments that didn’t show up, I wrote this whole thing about the Killers concert and how they’re my number one fave band in the world, and when they were here in November I got to meet the whole band and got a pic with Brandon Flowers!! The give the best show in the world and are totally amazing!

    I also wrote about joining shelfari.com so you could join my book club, lol.my comments aren’t working again

    http://fab.typepad.com/brunette

  16. mandy May 1, 2009 at 4:06 pm #

    I love these recaps. I need to start doing them, its such a great way to look back. Have a fantastic weekend Friend!!

  17. E.P. May 1, 2009 at 5:06 pm #

    I am totally looking forward to Vegas, too, and I’m loving your recaps! Y’all are such a cute couple!

    Also, when are you going to NOLA?

  18. Habbala May 1, 2009 at 6:37 pm #

    I want to go to Vegas!!! Isn’t it part of any break-up ritual? Craziness in Vegas?! I think it is… let me check the rule book….

    I love your recaps, such a good idea. Would you mind if I borrowed the idea (giving you amazing words of praise and credit of course?)

  19. andhari May 2, 2009 at 1:44 pm #

    I love, love, love playing with my BB curve too. It’s an addiction.

    ps. I would love a beach vacation myself. And not eating chocolates as often as I do right now ;P So hard.

  20. Irish May 2, 2009 at 1:56 pm #

    I think that the picture I’m holding in that picture looks kind of like me.
    Hmmmmmmmmmm.
    That’s some MC Escher sh*t.

  21. AuburnKat May 3, 2009 at 7:46 pm #

    LOVE this list!!! I’ve been obsessed with my BB for over a year now!

  22. Rebekah May 4, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    Ooh, beer festival… wanna go to Brewfest in Forest Park June 5 or 6? Email me :o)

  23. oh May 4, 2009 at 8:16 pm #

    current indulgence: SLEEP! oh yeah, i totally agree on that one. It’s also kinda funny to hear you say that – kind of a family thing, n’est-ce pas?

  24. oh May 4, 2009 at 8:19 pm #

    the sleep thing is, I mean, kind of a family trait.

    My indulgence? drive thru hot fudge sundae to eat while reading chick lit!

  25. SSG May 5, 2009 at 3:24 am #

    slap-happy from lack of sleep, lol! And the Decemberists, I love them too. And Killers will also be fun. Ooh i gotta book my plane tickets for NYC, I want to go to the US!

Leave a Reply

