Fabulous (and Lovely), Darling

13 May

It’s award day!  

Thanks to the lovely Fab Brunette I am the proud owner of the:

1. Pass the award on to five other bloggers

* Amber Alert
* Mandy
* Kyla
*E.P at Stylish Handwriting
* Little Miss Obsessive

2. List five of your fabulous addictions.

* Junior Mints. Preferably after they have been in the freezer for awhile. They are delightful slightly frozen.
* Moonlight. Now a canceled CBS show, it is about a vampire who is a private investigator. It came out well before Twilight was popular and it seems to me that Twlight definitely drew from several elements of this show. Irish & I are pretty obsessesd
* Sleeping in… late. I don’t get to sleep in as much as I used to thanks to incredibly busy weekends but when I do? There is nothing better than realizing I slept past noon!
* Note Cards/Postcards and cute, girlie stickers which feeds into by scrapbooking addiction (which isn’t in full force currently but I hope to resurrect it post-grad school).
* Baking. Next up on the baking docket: brownie caramel cheesecake (from scratch).

3. For those of you who I’ve tagged, pass it along!

And Chere over at Teasingly Diverse gave me the:

lovelyblog

The Rules:

1) Accept the award and post it on your blog along with the name of the person who gave you the award and a link to their blog.

2) Pass the award along to 15 lovely blogs you’ve recently discovered, remembering to let them know they’ve won by leaving them a comment!

(Some of these are new finds, some I’ve known for awhile and they are definitely deserving!)

The Melodramatic

Long Red Cape

Oregon City Girl

Caterpillar 85 

CeeCee

Kimmers for Life

Fab Brunette

Kelly

SoMi

Somewhat Voluble

KPrice

Irish (yes, as in my boyfriend! He started a blog.)

SSG

Lys

Darling

Just Tabitha

(And I would have given this to a few more but I see they already received the award!)

17 Responses to “Fabulous (and Lovely), Darling”

  1. Amber May 13, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    Hahaha. Thanks so much for the award. It made me smile :-)

    That’s awesome that Irish started a blog! I am checking it out right now. I’m so intrigued to learn more about this guy I read about on your blog all the time!!

  2. Chère May 13, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

    The best part about giving out awards is finding so many new blogs to procrastinate with! :D

  3. mandy May 13, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    Thanks for the award dear! I love finding new blogs to read too. Currently off to check out Irish’s. =)

  4. Little Miss Obsessive May 13, 2009 at 2:41 pm #

    Thanks girlie!!! :)

  5. AuburnKat May 13, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

    OK, now I want some Junior Mints!!!! I also really, really love sleeping in!

  6. SoMi's Nilsa May 13, 2009 at 6:07 pm #

    I was so intrigued by Irish’s blog that I almost skipped over the fact you gave me some bloggy love. Thanks, dear!

  7. Larissa May 13, 2009 at 6:40 pm #

    awww! hugs. thx! you rock! thats cool irish has a new blog…might have to go check it out :)

  8. oh May 13, 2009 at 8:35 pm #

    Hey, thanks! very cool, and oh, I am soooo behind on my blogging and blog reading and you’re doing a fabulous job and deserve your awards!

    I LOVE my Killers tee shirt! big hugs and bisous!

  9. Kelly May 13, 2009 at 8:47 pm #

    Thanks for the award! :]

    I watched Moonlight too! I started to watch it because the main characters vamp friend was a guy I liked when he was on Veronica Mars…haha but then I was hooked on the show. Too bad they cancelled it!

  10. imogenc May 14, 2009 at 1:24 am #

    Big Congrats on both your blog awards!

    Looking forward to you posting the recipe of the brownie caramel cheesecake (you will, won’t you? :P )

  11. Mel May 14, 2009 at 7:09 am #

    Thanks lady! :D

    Now I have to get creative and figure out who to pass this on to…. :)

  12. caterpillar85 May 14, 2009 at 8:06 am #

    thanks hun, you’re such a sweetheart! :)

  13. Megan May 14, 2009 at 8:32 am #

    Yay, I love awards! Thanks. :)

  14. E.P. May 14, 2009 at 8:59 am #

    Aww, thank you so much, lady! I appreciate it, and I think your blog is pretty fabulous, too!

  15. andhari May 14, 2009 at 1:21 pm #

    I love sleeping late, you may know this already though. Nothing can compare to sleeping late and wake up equally late :P

  16. longredcape May 15, 2009 at 8:20 am #

    Woo, thank you!

  17. Lys May 18, 2009 at 1:35 pm #

    oh man, i am so far behind on blogs. nora, you are a sweetheart, and thank you so much for the award! and junior mints are good, especially when i can’t get a hold of the new york peppermint patties. something about the refreshing, cool feeling in my mouth afterward is so…delicious.

Leave a Reply

