GiST 33/365

19 May

1. The weather. No clouds in  the sky. Low 80s. Low allergies. If only I could work outside.

2. Jack and his toys. Eternally hilarious. He treats them like babies.

3. Cuddles with Irish.

4. Discovering that “True Blood Season One,” is next on my Netflix queue.

5. Finding a few other movies that Alex O’Loughlin is seeing as how I only have one disc left of Moonlight.  

6. My brother is helping me find my next round of grad school books online for only half-price! Here’s hoping they get here in time.

7. Vegas in TWO WEEKS!!!

8. Gchat.

9. Miss Liz is back from her Hawaii vacation which means we can email again during the week.

10. Celebrating Gram’s birthday, Irish’s youngest sister’s birthday and my dad’s birthday all in a three day span. Not good for the diet but good for the soul.

11. Being so exhausted that I literally collapse into bed. I’m sure that sounds bad but it’s the good kind of exhaustion.

12. Celebrating yet another month of being with Irish.

What is your GiST for the day?

17 Responses to “GiST 33/365”

  1. AuburnKat May 20, 2009 at 5:01 am #

    I have to say that after day 2 of the 30 day shred, I feel like my arms are going to fall off and my chest is on fire! Gosh, I didn’t realize how badly my arms were out of shape!!!!!!!!!

  2. the girl in stiletto May 20, 2009 at 5:07 am #

    I freaking LOVE alex o’loughlin!!! he’s freaking hot!! i love moonlight. too bad they stop the show. and the combination of alex & jason dohring. i cannot ask for more! :P

  3. fritz May 20, 2009 at 6:33 am #

    i LOVE this idea!!!

  4. mandy May 20, 2009 at 7:35 am #

    My GiST’s today:

    1. My letter from the Universe was exactly what I needed to hear today.

    2. Spending the evening with my local BFF and her dog, sitting on the hill watching them romp around while she and I caught up on our weeks.

    3. The amazing weather that we’ve had this week.

    4. The long weekend and getting to hang out with Auburn Kat this week.

  5. Kelly May 20, 2009 at 8:01 am #

    I tried to add you on gchat but I think I am gchat ignorant. haha!

  6. Kyla Roma May 20, 2009 at 8:03 am #

    I can’t believe it’s only two weeks away! I’m just trying not to think about it or I’ll lose my cool and just spend the day hyperventilating lol

    Can’t wait to meet you!!

  7. Habbala May 20, 2009 at 12:28 pm #

    You have to tell me how True Blood is!! I totally want to watch it to, I am on Tudors Season 2 right now.

    And my GiST today include:
    1. Sleeping in.
    2. Wearing a flowy dress.
    3. And my new Coach bag will be here today!!!!!!

  8. Margarita May 20, 2009 at 12:47 pm #

    Aww, it seems like you have so much fun stuff to look forward to! The weather is getting to be amazing here too!

  9. Lys May 20, 2009 at 1:13 pm #

    man, i have to keep this up. i’ve been slacking on GiST. yay gchat!

  10. Little Miss Obsessive May 20, 2009 at 7:39 pm #

    Ohhh.. let me know how True Blood is! I think maybe I need to rent the DVDs.

    A couple of GiSTs for today: sunny weather and a lunch break spent eating outside of a cute cafe with a good friend and my sister. Oh, and being on day 3 of my diet and still going strong. :)

  11. sleepyjane May 21, 2009 at 3:10 am #

    Sticking to a routine in all aspects of my life.

    Usually routines bug te hell out of me but this week has been a really organized and good week in terms of healthy food, excercise and work. :)

  12. the girl in stiletto May 21, 2009 at 7:35 am #

    i’ve an award for you :)

  13. Larissa May 21, 2009 at 1:21 pm #

    CUDDLING & sunshine are excellent. Everyone seems to be going to vegas/reno these days…am I missing something? i’m jealous!
    GiST: cute sundresses (im wearing one), emails from an old friend, cups of green tea, and a weekend full of sunshine next to the pool :D

  14. andhari May 21, 2009 at 5:38 pm #

    I heard so many good things about True Blood I’m tempted to go get it myself and see what the fuss is all about. :D

  15. Maris May 26, 2009 at 11:24 am #

    Aw, what a nice post! Love reading happy, uplifting posts…there is so much bad news out there that I like seeing positive things on blogs.

  16. E.P. June 1, 2009 at 9:04 pm #

    True Blood is one of my favorite shows! It makes me so happy that you’re watching (and enjoying!) it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Grace in small things… « Jens World - May 20, 2009

    […] Posted by jnyfritz under family, friends No Comments  so i found a list of little things on another website and it was titled GiST. i did a little digging to find that stood for Grace In Small Things. i […]

Leave a Reply

