The weekend in photos

27 May

I promise I have pictures of my friends who were in town but since they don’t know I blog I couldn’t really ask for their permission to post a lot photos of them so it’s going to look like the Irish & Nora Weekend…. at least one of these photos is going to make you gag and one will make you laugh out loud (I hope!)

with my rockstar Irishman

(above: Irish acting like a rockstar. We were at Old Rock House, a new venue, enjoying the 70s, 80s and 90s as played by my high school friend’s band.)
Arch Girls 2009
Above: In my baggy jeans-I-just-got-out-of-bed look with my friends on the steps to the Arch. 
Not pictured: a quickly rising Mississippi River which has flooded one of the Riverfront streets already.  
IMG_3301
Above: Outside the Penguin & Puffin exhibit at the zoo.
IMG_3303
Above: You can’t deny how cute penguins are!
With my man on art hill
Above: Taken by my childhood friend when I wasn’t looking. Kind of artsy. We’re sitting on Art Hill in Forest Park.
This was pre-bee sting.
Darn thing must have gotten caught up in my “hippie,” dress.
(Side Note: Irish calls it my “hippie,” dress, not me. I like flowy dresses.)
attempting to do the tongue thing
Above: Irish and I try to make our tongues into the “oyster,” shape.
(You know what I’m talking about, don’t you?)
Also LOVE the way the sunset looks in this photo

IMG_3318

Above: Hanging out at the Winery on a Lazy Sunday.

The End!

17 Responses to “The weekend in photos”

  1. Kyla May 27, 2009 at 2:58 pm #

    Looks like an amazing time! I’m hoping that our Vegas pictures will look very similar =)

  2. Lily May 27, 2009 at 3:20 pm #

    CUTE pictures!!! And I love that black and white dress in your pic :)

  3. Amber May 27, 2009 at 3:22 pm #

    I love all of those pictures! You and Irish are so cute together and I think your “hippie” dress looks super comfy and pretty!!!

  4. Habbala May 27, 2009 at 4:29 pm #

    Such cute pictures! And I love your “Hippie” dress!!!!

  5. mandy May 27, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    I love the pictures! How fun. I agree you and Irish are adorable together. =)

  6. Christina May 27, 2009 at 5:15 pm #

    Ahhhhh, nothing like some wine on a lazy Sunday ;-)

    Thanks for the pictures – it looked fun!

  7. caterpillar85 May 27, 2009 at 5:28 pm #

    love the pictures :) ya’ll look like you are having so much fun!

  8. anne May 27, 2009 at 6:27 pm #

    Love the pics ! And 2 thumbs up for Old Rock House- we like that place….

  9. AuburnKat May 27, 2009 at 7:28 pm #

    Yup, you and Irish are adorable together!!!

    Thanks for sharing the pics!

  10. AuburnKat May 27, 2009 at 7:29 pm #

    BTW, I’ve been to St. Louis two times…on my move from New York to Kansas and on my move back from Arkansas to New York. My kitties were with me too and my cat Spike really enjoyed it! =)

  11. ria May 27, 2009 at 7:47 pm #

    i love penguins! :) great pictures it looks like a really awesome weekend

  12. Kelly May 27, 2009 at 7:52 pm #

    I love your flowy dress! I also love all of your earrings! I am an earring fan fo sho. It looks like you guys had so much fun…despite the bee sting and loads of company.

  13. E.P. May 27, 2009 at 9:12 pm #

    Aww, so fun! It looks like an absolutely fabulous weekend. I hope our weekend in Vegas is just as wonderful!

  14. sleepyjane May 28, 2009 at 4:13 am #

    I really like the picture your friend took of you guys from the side. It’s one for a frame that. ;)

  15. Lys May 28, 2009 at 8:30 am #

    if i think i know what you’re talking about in regards to the tongue thing, we always call it “the clover.” i can do it, you should make me do it for you before you hand me that drink :)

  16. Alesia May 28, 2009 at 8:42 am #

    Great pictures.

    You know, Irish DOES look like a rock star!

  17. Margarita May 28, 2009 at 1:15 pm #

    Aww, so cute, you guys are adorable together ;)

Leave a Reply

