GiST 34/365

28 May

1. TV on DVD. Currently obsessed with True Blood. Only have two episodes left of a 12 episode season. It’s that good.

2. Sharing the cooking responsibilities with Irish. We are back to limiting ourselves to one night out a week. The rest of the time we take turns cooking/making/finding dinner. So far we’ve had Indian courtesy of Irish and a cheesey, broccoli, grilled chicken macaroni dish from me.

3. Celebrating Liz’s 27th birthday with the birthday girl and a few of her friends at a yummy Italian restaurant last night.

4. The look of surprise on Liz’s  face as her husband surprised all of us, showing up at the restaurant when we thought he was going to be out of town.

5. The promise of a very lazy weekend.

6. One week until VEGAS.

7. Jumping into puddles wearing my super fashionable rain boots (no, really, they are fashionable! Blue Plaid design).

9 Responses to “GiST 34/365”

  1. E.P. May 28, 2009 at 8:24 am #

    True Blood! Isn’t it amazing? I need to try to get my boy to like it, but the first episodes (specifically the Jason/Maudette stuff) freaked him out.

    Hooray for Vegas and sharing cooking duties with Irish!

  2. Lys May 28, 2009 at 8:34 am #

    yes! j and i are now watching true blood (along with our 25 other tv shows…) and i gotta say, i didn’t think i’d be down with the whole vampire thing, but it’s actually pretty good! i really like that sookie (or however you spell it) is played by the same girl who does rogue in x-men. it’s a nice touch. the deep southern accents are wearing a little on me, but hopefully i’ll get over it.

    my rainboots are black, but they have red and white koi fish swimming around them :)

  3. Kyla May 28, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    Good job with the cooking! Mister and I have an informal meal planning system that works wonders for us, we only eat out once or twice a month as a result. Love it!

    And I think that pretty soon all my comments are going to degrade to being ZOMG WOW VEGAS! MEET YOU!! NO WAY!! so consider that a preview =)

  4. Liz May 28, 2009 at 8:38 am #

    Meal planning is such a great idea. I wish I did more of it.

    I also need rain boots. Making a list…

  5. mandy May 28, 2009 at 11:28 am #

    Can you please send me the address for the cheesy broccoli chicken macaroni dish? It sounds great. I prefer cooking in to going out these days. Its like a challenge to see what you can make with what you have on hand. The other day I made grilled tilapia with pineapple salsa. I cannot wait to hear about Vegas! Also, jumping into puddles is a must — with or without rainboots. =)

  6. Margarita May 28, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    I hope you get a calm and relaxing weekend! After last week especially :) I haven’t seen True Blood but I’m goin to have to after hearing about it from everyone. I’m obsessed with The Tudors… Jonathan Rhys Meyers, he’s SO hot.

  7. AuburnKat May 28, 2009 at 7:13 pm #

    I’ve never watched True Blood. What I’m waiting for is for Entourage’s latest season to come out on DVD! This is the first episode I haven’t had HBO and I really want to know what happens!!!

    So jealous about Vegas!

  8. andhari May 30, 2009 at 3:12 am #

    True Blood sounds good, I never really watched it and now I’m so curious. Now that my holiday starts I’ll make sure I buy it.Lol

  9. Little Miss Obsessive June 1, 2009 at 7:27 am #

    Ah, I’m going to start watching True Blood and then we will have to discuss!

Leave a Reply

