June 2009 Recap

6 Jul

Current Book(s):
The Miracle at St. Anna by James McBride
(I just finished Julie & Julia by Julie Powell so that I can see the movie when it comes out.)

Current Music:

Dave Mattews Band: Big Whiskey & the Groogrux King
Maroon 5
Twilight Soundtrack

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure:
Eddy’s Slow Churned Vanilla Bean Ice Cream

Current Colors:
Bright green
Brown
(not to wear, for decorative purposes only)

Current Obsessions:
Unpacking at my parent’s house
Felicity via Netflix. Currently on Season Three.

Current Drink:
Dr. Pepper Cherry
Water

Current Songs:
You & Me, Dave Matthews Band

Current Movie:
Anything mindless and girlie

Current TV Show:
True Blood
Clean House (I am addicted to the darn show)

Current Wish-List:

More vacation time
Being able to work from home more often

Current Needs:
SLEEP (Which is a recurring theme each time I do these recaps)
To sit down and send cards to friends and family

Current Triumph(s):
I’ve made it to the halfway mark in  my summer class!

Current Bane(s) of my Existence:
Unpacking.
Getting someone to take apart my futon & move it for me since the movers had no success with that

Current Goal(s):
Be completely settled at the ‘rents by August 1st
Plan a fall vacation with Irish
Schedule some much needed Nora-time

Current Indulgence:
Cheese.

Current Blessing:
Too many to count but here are a few: the temperature is not in the 100s. Work is busy which makes the day fly by. Jack is totally adorable when he plays with his stuffed animal toys (they even go with us on walks).  

Current Slang or Saying:
Oh really?

Current (Fav) Outfit:
My Anne Taylor Loft jeans, pretty much any top, paired with appropriate heels or flip-flops

Current Excitement:
New Orleans work trip/peppered with some fun starts this Friday
Halfway done with my grad class
Figuring out next grad school steps
Saving money since I’m no longer living in an apartment

Current Mood:
Happily fatigued

 

15 Responses to “June 2009 Recap”

  1. Kyla July 6, 2009 at 9:36 am #

    Yes!! I love your recaps, I was going to call you on not having done one for a while lol

    I’m going to have to check out the new DMB if it’s as good as you say. Congrats on being halfway through your summer class and congrats on the New Orleans trip! Sounds brilliant!

  2. mandy July 6, 2009 at 9:46 am #

    I’m with Kyla, I was wondering where your June recap was. =)

    Happily fatigued is a wonderful feeling isnt it? I love Felicity and need to start watching it on DVD. I also think that you should start wearing neon green. I rocked the neons when I was younger, sadly there are pictures to prove this.

    We need to discuss a roadtrip too!

  3. Margarita July 6, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    Nora-time sounds great! Your dog is so so cute, we need more pictures of him on your blog! I’m a huge fan of Felicity. I love catching reruns on tv all the time…

  4. Larissa July 6, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    hey nora! oh how i’ve missed you!
    ive been so busy lately…
    i’m glad classes are much better for you!
    i’ve been meaning to stop by the bookstore and pick up a copy of julie & julia. how was the read? there are definitely a lot of movies coming out based on books…im trying desperately to finish the time travelers wife so i’m all ready for the movie in august!
    and do not worry about the sleep…i am ALWAYS craving sleep. :)

  5. Lisa July 6, 2009 at 10:38 am #

    I just worked my way through all of the seasons of Felicity this spring. I love netflix! I had watched most of them, but had definitely missed plenty so it was fun watching the series from start to finish.

    Congrats on hitting the 1/2 way mark on grad school classes! Hopefully you get a little break before your fall classes start!

  6. Alesia July 6, 2009 at 10:57 am #

    Mmmmmm…. cheese.

    I’m totally stealing this post.

  7. fritz July 6, 2009 at 12:39 pm #

    i cannot narrow it down to just one song on that album! congrats on half way through the class!!

  8. Habbala July 6, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    How did the move go? AND how was Julia & Julia? It’s on my bed-side table, worth the read?

  9. AuburnKat July 6, 2009 at 4:09 pm #

    I always love your recaps! Glad to hear the move went well..minus the futon that is!

  10. katelin July 6, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

    oh how was julie and julia, that movie looks so cute! i definitely want to add that one to my reading list.

  11. Erin July 6, 2009 at 5:19 pm #

    I love your recap! What a fun idea. I love that you said, “bane of my existence.” It’s one of my favorite things to say, and so many people are ignorant of what I mean!

  12. Jessica July 6, 2009 at 7:54 pm #

    Sounds like a great recap! What is Clean House? I haven’t heard of this before!

  13. bellerenee July 6, 2009 at 9:34 pm #

    Yay for saving money! This was a very feel-good list. Sounds like things are coming together nicely.

  14. Lys July 7, 2009 at 9:59 am #

    i’m still missing you, and reading your blog isn’t helping!

  15. Kimmers July 8, 2009 at 7:39 am #

    I am obsessed with True Blood… I was so sad last weekend when there was no new episode! And I hear ya on saving money… this upcoming paycheck will mark the start of our first real savings account and we’re both pretty ridiculously excited about that.

Leave a Reply

