(Partial) Return

20 Jul

Back from a week-long work trip. It was a whirlwind working triple duty (all day meetings, working remotely at night and trying to be a good girlfriend to Irish who came along for the journey).

Was it great? Yes.
Stressful? Hell yes.
Did I manage to really see NOLA? Double check.

I’m rather swamped this week with more catch-up work, family coming to town, a garage sale and a final sweep of my apartment (my landlord has someone who wants to lease it before mine is up which means a money back in my pocket!) and oh, that pesky thing called school.

But I’m sure you are dying to hear about some of my trip to NOLA, so please check out the post I wrote for Mandy.

I will likely and shamefully be marking my reader “READ,” so please let me know what’s new with you, what posts I must read and know that I missed all of you much more than I thought possible.

(I have some great posts coming soon, I promise, so don’t abandon me yet, dear readers.)

16 Responses to “(Partial) Return”

  1. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair July 20, 2009 at 1:57 pm #

    I’m glad to hear you had such a fantastic trip! I was following along through your tweets :-)

    Getting back into the swing of things after being gone is ALWAYS tough. Even after JUST being gone for the weekend I feel swamped today with work AND home stuff.

    Hope you get back into the swing of things quickly!!

  2. bellerenee July 20, 2009 at 2:00 pm #

    Welcome back!

  3. Liz July 20, 2009 at 3:49 pm #

    Yay! So glad to have you back! I know I’ve said it like 5 times already but I really mean it!

  4. AuburnKat July 20, 2009 at 4:53 pm #

    Ummm…nothing is really new with me at all, well besides being irritated with men.

  5. tabithablogs July 20, 2009 at 5:24 pm #

    I’ve been a big slacker the last week or two, so there’s not much to catch you up on, except my “me day” that turned into a not-so-me day but was still somewhat relaxing. :-P (http://tabithablogs.wordpress.com/2009/07/19/the-cake-is-a-lie/)

  6. mandy July 20, 2009 at 6:16 pm #

    You have no idea how badly I wished we lived in the same town and could catch up over a cup of coffee. I am glad that the trip went well for you and a huge THANK YOU for writing a guest post on top of all that! You rock lady!!

  7. Lisa D July 20, 2009 at 7:25 pm #

    Welcome back! I have a giveaway post on my blog – my blogoversary was on Wednesday! You have until the end of today to comment.

    I’ll have to check out your NOLA post!!

  8. Margarita July 20, 2009 at 8:29 pm #

    Hey!! Welcome back!! I’m glad to hear your weekend went alright, albeit a bit stressful.

    Check out my blog for my wedding recap and pix :)

  9. Lys July 20, 2009 at 9:20 pm #

    did you ever end up meeting with EP?

    your post on mandy’s blog was fantastic, but when are your posts anything else? haha. i miss you, need to send you a long email soon. hopefully between all the boxing up and packing and trying to fit all of NYC into the next…week, i’ll be able to write something! also, address!

  10. Jessica July 20, 2009 at 9:46 pm #

    I’m not going anywhere. Glad to see you posting again!

  11. sleepyjane July 21, 2009 at 12:30 am #

    I haven’t posted much, and nothing new has happened that I can share! :) I’m glad you’re back though!

  12. Kyla Roma July 21, 2009 at 6:53 am #

    Glad you’re home!! <3

  13. Erin July 21, 2009 at 7:43 am #

    Welcome back!! We have missed you!

  14. SoMi's Nilsa July 21, 2009 at 7:43 am #

    Even if you do need this week to play catch-up at work, I’m glad you’re back. Always good to come home safely from some time away! I never write about anything important, so you can just skip over my blog and come back when you’re good and ready!

  15. andhari July 21, 2009 at 7:50 am #

    You busy, busy, busy girl. :) I hope you still get some time to rest and everything, don’t worry about missed posts :)

  16. ceecee July 26, 2009 at 8:56 am #

    I’m glad your back, and the whole stressful trip is finally done. I can’t wait to read your upcoming posts. :) Take care!

Leave a Reply

