13

30 Jul

Borrowed today’s blog concept from Lisa at Knitting Yarns.

1. One of your scars: how did you get it? I have a newer one on my right forearm from the stupid oven. I have a fairy faint scar above my upper lip from when I flipped head first over my bike. I was seven or eight at the time and yes, I still don’t like to ride bikes.

2. What is on the walls in your room? Tinkerbell green paint (that is the name of it, I swear!), a mirror, some pictures of me with friends and an old-school (read: pre 9/11) photo of the NYC skyline in black and white.  

3. Do you snore, grind your teeth or talk in your sleep? Ugh, yes, I grind my stupid teeth. It’s painful. I only snore if I’m sick (I think).

4. What type of music do you listen to? Lately I’m loving either cooner music like Frank Sinatra and Ella Fitzgerald, 1950s pop hits or early 80s music. I’m all over the place musically.

5. Do you get scared in the dark? Normally I do not, however after the Ghost Tour I went on in New Orleans I was terrified. Literally afraid to go to sleep terrified.

6. Coffee or energy drink? Dr. Pepper.

7. Favorite quote?:  Of course I can’t find any of the quotes I’m looking for and I don’t want to misquote anyone so suffice to say one is from Mother Teresa, another from Henry David Thoreau and the rest are (pathetically) from Sex & the City, the series.

8. Favorite Place? In Irish’s arms. Cuddling with Jack. On a beach. Taking a nap in my room.

9. Do you like your handwriting? Yes, I do. I think it looks a lot like my mom’s.

10. Mashed potatoes or macaroni and cheese? Well if it’s my dad’s homemade macaroni & cheese (aka Italian-infused macaroni and cheese) then that, though I’d surely be incredibly fat because he makes it with cream and really excellent cheese.

11. Republican or Democrat? Socially liberal. I’m fairly moderate the rest of the time.

12. Kisses or hugs? Both

13. What book are you reading? The Hunger Games, by Suzanne Collins. Also The Miracle at St. Anna.

20 Responses to “13”

  1. AshleyD July 30, 2009 at 4:18 pm #

    Mmmm I love me some Dr Pepper. :)

  2. mandy July 30, 2009 at 5:10 pm #

    You couldn’t find the quotes that our tumblr is full of? Ha, I think thats funny. =) Also, I think its awesome that your room is painted Tinkerbell green. I think a picture is in order. And that mac & cheese sounds divine.

  3. andhari July 30, 2009 at 6:06 pm #

    Macaroni and cheese sound super yummy to me right now.

    ps. I ALWAYS am afraid of the dark myself, I sorta believe in ghosts. EVen being alone in dim lights make me feel uncomfortable. I know. wimpy much?:P

  4. bellerenee July 30, 2009 at 6:16 pm #

    I find it interesting that you think your handwriting looks like your moms. Is this something genetic? Coincidentally, my handwriting is almost exactly like my mom’s, too.

  5. Lisa D July 30, 2009 at 6:25 pm #

    We need a pic of this tinkerbell green room!!

    You really can’t go wrong with an SATC quote. One of my favorites is when Carrie says, “Why are we should’ing all over ourselves.”

    Thanks for playing along – I love learning random things about people!

  6. E.P. July 30, 2009 at 8:56 pm #

    After the NOLA ghost tour, I was scared to go to sleep, too. I’m sure if I went back and went on one again, it would be the same story. You aren’t alone!

  7. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair July 30, 2009 at 9:23 pm #

    I always love reading these!

    I grind my teeth too!! I’m TERRIFIED of the dark – I will have trouble falling asleep half the time because I’m spooked. I don’t think I’d be able to handle that ghost tour!!

  8. Kelly July 30, 2009 at 9:41 pm #

    umm i really want to try your dad’s mac and cheese!!!

  9. Jessica July 30, 2009 at 9:57 pm #

    I grind my teeth too. But I CANNOT share a room with someone who snores. OMG that makes me bananas.

  10. Larissa July 30, 2009 at 10:48 pm #

    “Coffee or energy drink? Dr. Pepper.”
    –> this is great! I love dr pepper, especially with a little squeezed lime.
    I used to grind my teeth, now I just chirp…i make this weird cute noise…thats what I’ve been told…haha!

  11. sleepyjane July 31, 2009 at 12:48 am #

    Making macaroni and cheese is an art. I’m sure of it. Because no matter how hard I try, or how many recipes, mine is decidedly mediocre. Could be that I can’t really cook, but I can prepare pasta (water, salt, a little oil, but alas.

    Have a fantastic weekend!

  12. Carina the blogarina July 31, 2009 at 2:23 am #

    I agree with previous commenter! We DO need a picture og this tinkerbell green :)

  13. SoMi's Nilsa July 31, 2009 at 6:21 am #

    Next time I’m in the Lou, I want to try some of your dad’s Italian mac-n-cheese. Think he’d meet us on The Hill so I could add some fried ravioli to the order? (What, if I’m gonna die that way, I might as well enjoy every step!)

  14. oh July 31, 2009 at 6:36 am #

    sorry I didn’t share those LU cookies! but if your Dad makes his famous mac n cheese, I’ll save you some!

  15. Margarita July 31, 2009 at 12:52 pm #

    Very cute. I hate when you have a bunch of quotes you love but can’t think of them under pressure!!

  16. Matt July 31, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

    Dr. Pepper may be the best drink ever created.

    well, non-alcoholic drink anyway.

  17. katelin July 31, 2009 at 5:59 pm #

    love that the paint is tinkerbell green, haha. so funnby.

  18. Erin August 1, 2009 at 2:23 pm #

    I’m totally stealing this for blog fodder.

    Dr. Pepper is like crack to me. Seriously.

  19. Kyla Roma August 4, 2009 at 11:44 am #

    Baking scars are the worst, I have a number from home baking accidents and a bunch from working in a counter service cafe where I had to use a huge sandwich press that constantly burned me.

    One of the cool ones? I have a burn from the cold! I was loading in pipe for a theatre lighting rig that had been left in a truck over night and it got so cold that it burned my forearm and scarred me. I like that one cause it makes me feel really tough lol

  20. ria August 6, 2009 at 6:29 am #

    your dad’s mac and cheese sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

