Make Today Famous (with new shoes) Giveaway

10 Aug

Guess what ladies?

I’m doing my first ever giveaway ($25 gift card, just in time for fall shoe fashions!), courtesy of Famous Footwear beause they want to you to “Make Today Famous.” How, you  may ask, can you “Make Today Famous” with Famous Footwear?

* They are now  featuring new celebrity styles (Fergalicious, Carlos Santana, Libby Edelman of Sam & Libby fame, Jessica Simpson, etc.)  Think of how great a new pair of shoes can make you feel – famous in your own right.

* Offering fun health, style and footwear tips on their Make Today Famous website to help you look and feel your best.

* They have created a fun, interactive website (just for women) called Make Today Unexpected where you can watch videos of other women “Making Today Famous,” take a personality quiz (I was Mella Caramella), and receive special discounts & updates from Famous Footwear.

* The Giveaway, a $25 gift card from Famous Footwear to help you end the summer on a good note and start the fall off on the right foot (pun intended).

The Rules:

* Leave a comment on this blog with a response to one of the following prompts: why you need a new pair of shoes (and what kind they would be), you favorite pair of shoes ever and why, or how wearing a new pair of shoes makes you feel. 

* Earn a second entry if you mention/link the giveaway in your blog.

* Earn a third entry if you take the quiz on Make Today Unexpected and share the results in a separate comment.

* Comments and blog links must be received by Thursday, August 13th at midnight.

* Giveaway is open to U.S residents.  **

* I will announce the winner on Friday, August 14th.

Comment away…

** (To my international blog readers, if you leave a comment and the random generator chooses you, I’ll send you a little something as a thank you for playing.)

28 Responses to “Make Today Famous (with new shoes) Giveaway”

  1. SoMi's Nilsa August 10, 2009 at 9:13 am #

    Oh you know mamma needs a new pair of shoes! Why? Because I’ve been losing some weight and want to buy myself a whole new outfit to celebrate the new me. That’s why. Plus, all my current shoes will surely be dusty after our hiking trip out west. Yes, even the heels. hahaha.

  2. SoMi's Nilsa August 10, 2009 at 9:14 am #

    BTW, I took the quiz. I’m DOUBLE BUBBLE SORBET. I can brighten up any room and always think of others before myself. My personality and bright outlook is always welcomed. And I think they said something about Steve Maddens, but they lost me in all that sweet talk. How do they know me so well!?!? hahaha.

  3. Chère August 10, 2009 at 10:43 am #

    What a fun contest! I could certainly use a new pair of shoes, what with school starting next week and all the networking events that goes with that!

  4. Chère August 10, 2009 at 11:04 am #

    SoMi – I knew there was a reason we were blog friends – I’m DOUBLE BUBBLE SORBET too! :D

  5. Lisa August 10, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    Ooo, fun!

    I need a new pair of shoes because there is no such thing as too many pairs of shoes in a girls closet. Plus, I wear out my shoes really fast. Like faster than a normal person. (in my opinion). It must be the way I walk or something, but I wear my heels down to the nail so quickly, but only on my right shoe usually… I must drag it funny or something? Who knows.

    My fave pair of shoes ever were these adorable pink shoes w/ a kitten heel. I think they were Kenneth Coles but I can’t remember. As usual, I wore those babies out, but I did get a ton of use out of them & got lots of compliments. RIP my dear pink shoes, oh how i miss you.

  6. fritz August 10, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    ohhh who wouldnt want a new pair of shoes!! my favorite pair of shoes are my blue satin strappy numbers that will be worn with my wedding dress!!

  7. Katie August 10, 2009 at 12:40 pm #

    I need a new pair of shoes because I wear through them really fast. Apparently it’s because I walk funny…something about a loose tendon. I don’t understand it really but it ruins my shoes and I have to replace the ones I wear most frequently every other month. I especially need a new pair of flats and a pair of rainboots right now in preparation for Pittsburgh’s fall weather. I shoe shop A LOT.

    Oh, and I wanted to answer the second prompt too!!! Mostly just because it’s fun to talk about shoes. =)

    My favorite pair of shoes are hot pink satin heels with black velvet lace that I bought for a party my freshman year of college (aka last year). For the entire night everyone knew me by my shoes and remembered who I was (“Katie with the Pink Shoes”). Plus, they’re surprisingly comfy and pretty and SO fun. I would wear them every day if I could.

  8. Erin August 10, 2009 at 3:16 pm #

    I am such a shoe girl these days! I love when I’m wearing a new pair of shoes, and someone notices how cute they are. I especially love to brag about how little I spend on them!

  9. Clarissa August 10, 2009 at 4:00 pm #

    I need a new pair of shoes because I’m about to start college… and my sneakers haven’t been replaced since I started high school!
    clarissa at digitaldeacons dot com

  10. Clarissa August 10, 2009 at 4:02 pm #

    My quiz result is:

    Mella Caramella!
    Not exactly me, but ok :P

  11. Irish August 10, 2009 at 4:21 pm #

    I like getting new shoes but I always think I look silly in them. Especially if they have white rubber. I find my eyes constantly drawn downward to my shoes as they glow white-hot.
    I have been known to purposefully step on my own new shoes so as to make them not look new anymore.
    Favorite pair of shoes would have to be black Converse Chuck Taylors – hightop.
    I’m weird.

  12. Jessica August 10, 2009 at 8:06 pm #

    Oh man! Awesome giveaway!! I need a new pair of shoes because I’m in a shoe funk. Seriously. I wear only flip flops since our office is casual so I need something to help me get back out there and get something fabulous for my feet. Wedges or heels or anything!

  13. oh August 10, 2009 at 8:41 pm #

    My “first” entry, about my fave shoes ever and why…they were ankle high boots, soft brown leather, a buckle that pulled tightened the boot around my ankle somewhat but had little other importance other than decorative. OMG, I loved these boots. They went with my jeans, pants, long skirts. They were me, they were something I would have designed if I could design. I never saw another pair like them anywhere, which made them even more special. And, I lived in the City (NYC) when I owned them.

  14. Mary August 11, 2009 at 11:06 am #

    I’m due in 2 weeks and my daughter will need shoes! I would buy her some cute sandals.

    Thanks!

    mfalcon13 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  15. Lys August 11, 2009 at 1:42 pm #

    well, i could list about a million reasons why i need a new pair of shoes, but i’ll stick with the most important one:

    i only own 3 pairs. a pair of really cruddy nikes i wear for work that i stole from my brother, a pair of flip-flops for when i don’t really want to wear shoes, and my yellow chucks for bumming around in. i do own a standard pair of black heels, but i have nowhere to wear them as of right now. i think that’s reason enough, haha.

    i would love a new pair of boots for fall…oh man would i…*dreams*

  16. Lys August 11, 2009 at 1:46 pm #

    also, i was mella carmella the first time, and when i took it the second time…i was double bubble sorbet, which sounds a hundred times better for some reason. maybe it’s the bright container…

  17. mandy August 11, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    I was Double Bubble Sorbet, that was a fun quiz!

  18. mandy August 11, 2009 at 8:34 pm #

    And I have been on the hunt for fun new flats. I fell in love with a pair of leopard print ones on a recent shopping trip to Pittsburgh.

  19. Steph August 11, 2009 at 9:43 pm #

    A new pair of shoes (heels especially) make me feel like a new woman. It’s really one of the best feelings in the world.

  20. Ashley D August 11, 2009 at 10:03 pm #

    I don’t know how I missed this, but I definitely want to enter! I need a new pair of heels since I’m hopefully starting a new job soon… and you know new shoes always make you feel more confident. :)

  21. ria August 12, 2009 at 8:52 am #

    i need a new pair of shoes for fall, preferably converse :) i need something to get me through move-in week and all the wandering and lost freshman lol

  22. Renee August 12, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    I need a new pair of work shoes like whoa. I just worked 9 hours on my feet and was limping for the last two. I’m currently sitting on the couch and just heard my cat puke but my feet hurt too bad to go investigate. So yeah, new shoes are in my future but I can’t afford to break the bank!!

  23. oh August 12, 2009 at 9:49 pm #

    see, above? That’s me, leaving a post and a link to your contest. This SO COOL!

  24. Lisa August 12, 2009 at 10:08 pm #

    I need a new pair of shoes because I just started a new job…I would definitely get a pair of black pumps! Peeptoe? Mayyyybeee :)

  25. Lisa August 12, 2009 at 10:11 pm #

    My flavor on the quiz was “Mella Carmella” (best appreciated while curled up on the couch!)…got me right on the nose!

  26. cipő webshop December 8, 2013 at 8:49 am #

    Fantastic things completely, you only need to received a fresh target audience. Exactly what do you propose with regards to the create you made a few days earlier? Virtually any confident?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Donkey Ote « Walking through the Rain - August 11, 2009

    […] (Don’t forget to enter the $25 Famous Footwear Giftcard Giveaway! Entries must be received by Thursday, August 12th at midnight!) Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Today I…Ok, so it’s 3:00 AM and the start of another day… […]

  2. Giveaway boost … « OH! BOOKS…PAPER…REAL LIFE… - August 12, 2009

    […] OK, go on, get over to “Walking in the Rain” and enter yourself. I mean, surely if you don’t need new shoes, you know someone who does? Easy rules, no worries. Go  and see. The leave-a-comment-to-win ends tomorrow (thursday) evening. […]

Leave a Reply

