July 2009 Recapped & 5 Sexy Things

12 Aug

Current Book(s):
Lover Eternal, JR Ward
Club Dumas

Current Music:
The Fray; Coldplay; Elvis Presley; anything jazz

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure:
Pita Chips with pub cheese

Current Colors:
blue, my go-to color

Current Obsessions:
Weeds (on Season 4)
Finishing Felicity (also on Season 4)
Training for the 5k’s that are coming up this fall, which is really my transition into half marathon training

Current Drink:
Water, Rich Chocolate Royale Slim Fast and if I need a soda, Diet Cherry Coke

Current Songs:
Green Eyes, by Coldplay

Current Movie:
This it totally pathetic but I just bought Son-in-Law. The movie always makes me laugh.

Current TV Show:
Rescue Me and anxiously awaiting Sons of AnarchY

Current Wish-List:
Not feeling so exhausted after I get home from work

Current Needs:
Vacation. Irish and I are in the process of planning one. Remote lake vacation, here we come!

Current Triumph(s):
Loving living at home. It’s really pretty awesome, my parents are great, and I’m saving money. Couldn’t be better.

Current Bane(s) of my Existence:
Living out of a suitcase half of the month
My brother is leaving for college next week (great for him, but lonely for me)

Current Goal(s):
Get together a half-marathon training plan
Learn to be more patient at work with certain co-workers

Current Indulgence:
$5 movies on sale at Target.
Shoes on sale at Target
Pretty much anything on sale at Target…

Current Blessing:
I have a personal day next week to help my younger brother move into his new apartment at school. It will certainly be an emotional day but I’m glad I can be there for him

Current Slang or Saying:
Splendid!

Current (Fav) Outfit:
Strapless navy dress I bought at Target. It’s comfortable, fashionable and I pretty much love it

Current Excitement:
My brother is turning 21 in a few weeks so Irish and I will be visiting him to help him celebrate
October trip planned with Irish
Jack received a clean bill of health at the vet last week (taking him to the vet always makes me nervous)

Current Mood:
Relaxed

****************************** 

Ashley tagged me in the 5 Sexy Things meme.
The rules are plain & simple:

* Write 5 things that make you feel sexy.
* Post a pic if you dare!
* Pass it on to 5 lovely bloggers.

Things that make me feel sexy…

1. My little Black Dress
2. How relaxed my body feels after a good run (at least 2.5 miles)
3. Doing my eyeliner and eyeshadow like Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffany’s
4. When I channel my Domestic Diva
5. Rain (big surprise there!)

As for the tagging aspect, if you are up to it, have at it:

Fab Brunette

Habbala

Lisa Yarns

Somewhat Voluble

The Melodramatic

12 Responses to “July 2009 Recapped & 5 Sexy Things”

  1. SoMi's Nilsa August 12, 2009 at 7:22 am #

    Now I’m curious to see if Coldplay, Elvis and anything jazz made it onto my mix CD. =)

    Also, that vacation? Hope Chicago is still on the list – you just need to pick a weekend to do it. The only downside is once you come visit us, I’m pretty sure you’ll want to come back for more. xoxo

  2. Lisa August 12, 2009 at 7:29 am #

    Thanks for tagging me – I will definitely play along this week! :)

    What 1/2 marathon are you going to traing for? Good luck getting organized for that. I made a spreadsheet yesterday and showed my co-worker. He said I am the biggest nerd ever, but oh well – I love spreadsheets! :)

  3. mandy August 12, 2009 at 8:28 am #

    I really want to watch all the Felicity episodes. I am putting it on my list of things to do this winter. Target always makes me happy. And a lake vacation? Be still my heart, lake vacations are some of my favorite memories.

  4. E.P. August 12, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    So fun! I’m currently obsessed with Weeds, season 4, too! I’ve made it through the first two DVDs and cannot bring myself to finish the season and watch the last one!

  5. Andhari August 12, 2009 at 2:28 pm #

    Rain is sexy! So does little black dress :) I always feel fabulous wearing it.

    Ps. I’ve been thinking to get Felicity dvd’s.wonder what it’s all about.

  6. Habbala August 12, 2009 at 4:17 pm #

    Ah, thanks for the tag!!! I will post mine tomorrow, for sure!!

    Sigh, rain is amazing. And I am completely jealous of your lake vacation!! I actually way prefer the lake to the beach, but there are not many lakes here. :(

  7. Erin August 12, 2009 at 8:58 pm #

    I’m seriously addicted to all things on sale at Target. It’s becoming a real problem!

  8. oh August 12, 2009 at 9:48 pm #

    Hey, I posted your gift card giveaway on my blog!http://westcobich.wordpress.com/2009/08/12/giveaway-boost/
    but wait, am I supposed to leave it here, or go back to that entry? I’m going back to that entry!!!

  9. sleepyjane August 13, 2009 at 2:49 am #

    There is NOTHING pathetic about son in law. It’s all kinds of awesome.

    “Middle America, rippin’ the fields, ahooo ahooo”

    (My sister and I randomly say that to each other and we ALWAYS crack up. I freaking love it.)

  10. Kyla Roma August 13, 2009 at 8:45 am #

    YES! I love your recaps, lady!

    When are you guys planning on going for your vacation?

  11. mel August 13, 2009 at 9:14 am #

    you tagged me for sexy things, but I think I’ll also have to tap the recaps, as well.

    i love filling out stupid memes. :D i have a few weeks to immerse myself back into blogging more!

  12. Ashley D August 14, 2009 at 9:23 am #

    So I’m a little late, but that’s ok, right? yay for recaps… and now I really want to watch Felicity!

Leave a Reply

