My Slice of Happy Today

2 Sep

I heard this song on the radio a few weeks ago and fell in love.
In my head, I’m dancing around to this tune on the beach, barefoot and just really rocking out.

Then earlier this week, I heard the song in Weeds Season 5, Episode One for a Flash Mob Scene and shouted to Irish that “I FREAKIN’ LOVE THIS SONG,” and made us watch the scene over and over over.

 

What’s your slice of happy today?

14 Responses to “My Slice of Happy Today”

  1. Doniree September 2, 2009 at 9:43 am #

    That is SUCH a fun song!

  2. Little Fish September 2, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    OMG- I’m going to see them in concert tomorrow because they’re on tour with Counting Crows. I’d never heard of them before. I have a few slices of happy, but one of them is going to see Counting Crows tomorrow night. This will ONLY be my eighth time seeing them live. Or is it my ninth…

  3. tabithablogs September 2, 2009 at 10:00 am #

    I like that song! I think I’ve heard it before, but I can’t remember where. Definitely makes me want to go dance/run along the beach…which, sadly, I could totally do because it’s five minutes away, if only I didn’t have to sit in a lame cubicle all day. :-P Happy Wednesday!

  4. Ev`Yan || apricot tea. September 2, 2009 at 10:54 am #

    This song is so cute! I might just have to download this. =]

  5. mandy September 2, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    This is a very fun song!! My slice of happy today was lunch with a friend and knowing that there are only two days left separating me from a long weekend.

  6. SoMi's Nilsa September 2, 2009 at 12:36 pm #

    Another friend posted this song/video on her blog the other day. I love it. Definitely makes me want to do the happy dance. And you know what? You putting it up again today makes me happy. Because today has been filled with some not so good news. And I really needed this video to put a smile back on my face. Thanks, doll.

  7. Lisa September 2, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    This song came on when I was on my way to work today & I thought – “I need to download this for my running playlist!”

    My little slice of happiness was the skim vanilla latte that I got on my way into what was a craptastic morning at the office!

  8. Jennifer September 2, 2009 at 2:09 pm #

    I love this song!

  9. mel September 2, 2009 at 6:47 pm #

    That song reminds me of my nice little SC vacation last week…I miss it!

  10. katelin September 2, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

    my friend just sent me this clip yesterday! love it, such a fun song!

  11. sleepyjane September 3, 2009 at 6:48 am #

    Aw! That is an awesome song. So feelgood! :)

    My slice of happy? Mmm. I’ll get back to you on that one. ;)

  12. Jessica September 3, 2009 at 7:15 pm #

    I do love this song. I hear it every morning on VH-1 and it makes me want to dance!

  13. E.P. September 3, 2009 at 8:35 pm #

    I’d never heard that song before. Thanks for sharing!

    My current happiness is a cold beer in front of me on the table and catching up with old friends. Loves it!

  14. OllipopGoose September 4, 2009 at 9:14 am #

    I LOVE this song! I really love how they included it in an episode of Weeds, also. Great show! I need to catch up on this season, as I’ve only seen the first episode! Thankfully Weeds and Smallville DO NOT come on on the same days! :)

Leave a Reply

