Zombie Chickens

11 Sep

Yes, that’s right, I said zombie chickens. What is a zombie chicken? Well, currently it’s an award making it’s way through the blogosphere which I received from the lovely, fabulous, best mother ever Darling!

zombiechicken_award

What is the Zombie Chicken Award?

The blogger who receives this award believes in the Tao of the zombie chicken– excellence, grace, and persistence in all situations, even in the midst of a zombie apocalypse. These amazing bloggers regularly produce content so remarkable that their readers would brave a raving pack of zombie chickens just to be able to read their inspiring words. As a recipient of this world-renowned award, you now have the task of passing it on to at least 5 other worthy bloggers. Do not risk the wrath of the zombie chickens by choosing unwisely or not choosing at all.

Well, I certainly hope that I’m able to keep my witts and grace about me if/when there is a zombie apocalypse.

Five bloggers I’m passing this award onto and just for fun, explaining why I’d want them by my side during a Zombie War/Attack/Apocalypse.

Mandy from Knowing the Difference because I’m sure she’s got some mad survival skills or at the very least help us to bake our way out of the situation

Fab Brunette, because not only is she fab but she has a lot of high heels and maybe we could use the shoes as weapons against zombies?

E.P. at Stylish Handwriting. Her camera flash would frighten the zombies and she’d be able to chronicle everything for us which is important for posterity.

Nicole because she’s deliciously vulgar.

and AshleyD because she’s got a psych degree and Masters so she could help us all make sense of the zombie situation. And because she’s a pretty great friend, too.

And now for a more serious question: are you afraid of zombie movies/books/discussions? I have several friends who are legitimately afraid of zombies. Refuse to watch movies involving zombies, read the books and take precautions against them (no, I’m not joking).

11 Responses to “Zombie Chickens”

  1. Doniree September 11, 2009 at 10:34 am #

    This is probably one of my favorite posts ever. I used to scoff at zombie movies, then a guy I dated made me watch Planet Terror. I didn’t hate it.

  2. nicoleantoinette September 11, 2009 at 11:06 am #

    Ha, you’re so cute! Thanks for the shout out, lady. Also? I don’t watch ANY movies that are even the least bit scary/creepy/horrifying. My mind is too active and I get SO paranoid. Not worth it. So.. no zombie.

  3. Margarita September 11, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    Aww, thanks for the award!! I am totally going to have to think about this one (what happened to awards where there wasn’t any actual work to do for them!?) LOL! Good choices!

  4. Kyla Roma September 11, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

    This is a hilarious award, love it! And good choices too =)

    I love zombie movies, to me it’s so outside the world of possibility I can really enjoy those horror movies, where I can’t enjoy the ones about people losing it and hacking each other to bits. But my sister in law? Cannot handle zombies at all.

  5. andhari September 11, 2009 at 2:03 pm #

    LOL zombie chicken. This is the most hilarious award I’ve ever heard :D

  6. Carina the Blogarina September 11, 2009 at 4:17 pm #

    What a fun name for an award! Congrats on receiving it!!!

  7. Erin September 12, 2009 at 7:38 pm #

    I think this might be the most awesome blog award there is!

    I think zombies are fairly lame. Though, I don’t enjoy any type of horror movie in general, zombies just seem so silly to me.

  8. mandy September 13, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

    How fun is this? Thanks for the link love. I do have some mad survival skills if I do say so myself. I am one of those people who jumps at every little thing during scary movies and I have an over active imagination. I do watch scary movies but I prefer not to.

  9. Little Fish September 13, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

    Ummm, I don’t know how to break this to your friends who have zombie-phobia, but zombie’s aren’t real.

  10. oh September 13, 2009 at 9:34 pm #

    zombies don’t scare me. Ghosts? now that’s another story. I’ll stick wiht romantic comedies, thanks!

  11. E.P. September 19, 2009 at 8:15 pm #

    This is HILARIOUS! Thanks for sharing it and choosing me and my camera to frighten the zombies! (:

Leave a Reply

