Quote & Tidbits

21 Sep

I’m without words this week for some odd reason because Lord knows I’ve got a lot swirling around in my head about all different kinds of topics, recent events and just life in general (nothing bad, I promise!) but I’m afraid the “cat’s got my tongue.”

So instead of forcing myself to write which inevitably reads to crappy writing, I’ll be out and about, trying to pinpoint some new things that make me feel more alive.

While I’m livin’ large (ahhahaha), I encourage you to check out the following giveaways and new blogs:

* SoMi Speaks is hosting a super fantastic giveaway. Check it out and enter to win!

* My fabulous younger brother has started a new website as a result of some his already unfabulous roomie experiences at college called My Roommate Sucks. Read the blog. Submit any stories you might have. Pass the word along. The stories that have been posted so far are pretty darn hilarious.

* LaceyBean’s two-year blogoversary giveaway. This girl has gone above and beyond in compiling an awesome bunch of gifts for one lucky winner!

* The TolaGirls blog. Oregon City Girl & TBrooke are back, this time on a joint venture!

7 Responses to “Quote & Tidbits”

  1. SoMi's Nilsa September 21, 2009 at 1:42 pm #

    My Roommate Sucks? That’s hilarious! I’ll definitely go check it out. Also? Don’t forget to leave a 2nd comment on my blog to get credit for the link here. Finally? You ok? Want to chat?!

  2. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair September 21, 2009 at 3:08 pm #

    That’s such a great quote!

    It’s definitely OK not to feel like writing sometimes. I hope that you’re back soon, though :-)

  3. Kyla Roma September 21, 2009 at 4:23 pm #

    Take the time you need, words will come when they’re helpful =)

  4. mandy September 21, 2009 at 7:10 pm #

    Sometimes you just need a break. I adore you and you are an amazing friend. Sending hugs.

  5. Jessica September 21, 2009 at 8:01 pm #

    Hey keep us posted of what makes you feel alive. Something I need to do too :)

  6. Andhari September 21, 2009 at 10:44 pm #

    I LOVE THE IDEA of My Roommate Sucks. Seriously, I’ll put it in my reader or something. Hilarious!

  7. Larissa September 22, 2009 at 12:16 am #

    Awe, thanks! I’m glad to be back! and enjoy life, words will come when its right. :)
    ps- how have you been? I’ve missed you! <3

Leave a Reply

