Goodbye to the Normals

22 Sep

It’s funny… just writing a post about not feeling in a writing mood usually makes my fingers itch to write! And it did. Which means normal posts are coming again soon and they’ll even have a common theme running through them. I know, I know, you can’t wait.

A few more tidbits to share before the regularly scheduled programming:

* There are also several new stories up at My Roommate Sucks, one of which is from yours truly. Care to guess which one is mine? If you want to submit your own story, email myroomysucks(at)gmail(dot)com. All submissions are anonymous!

* Irish’s younger sister showed me this youtube video last week and while it’s rather inappropriate, it’s also rather funny, so enjoy:

* If you’re looking for a moment of happy inspiration, don’t forget to check out the Tumblr that Mandy and I have created!

* And one more funny video that I couldn’t resist sharing, again courtesy of Irish’s younger sister:

8 Responses to “Goodbye to the Normals”

  1. Lisa D September 22, 2009 at 3:24 pm #

    Oh that “My Rommate Sucks” site rocks. :) I have a story I could share!

  2. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair September 22, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    LOVE your brothers site – hilarious.

    I can’t watch the videos cause I’m in class, but I will check back once I get home!

  3. Erin September 22, 2009 at 5:38 pm #

    I find that whenever I actually say out loud that I don’t feel like blogging, I suddenly feel like blogging. Weird

  4. andhari September 23, 2009 at 1:11 am #

    Reading your brother’s site made me happy I never really had permanent roommates, some girls can be so gross lol

  5. SoMi's Nilsa September 23, 2009 at 7:43 am #

    If only I could watch videos right now … darn! Oh well, I’ll just have to go back over to your brother’s site… which, when I saw it the other day, was quite funny!

  6. Megan/SomewhatVoluble September 23, 2009 at 11:28 am #

    I sent in a submission to My Roommate Sucks. (http://myroommatesucks.wordpress.com/2009/09/22/chocolate-milk-clothes/) I probably have many more from where that came from. It was my ex-roommate, but she did a lot of stupid things, haha.

  7. butterflycharlie September 27, 2009 at 6:54 am #

    ha, good ol’ sweary british kids! And that little girl vid is really cute, although what’s with the bowl cut?! it’s worse than the one I used to have!

  8. Just For Laugh October 5, 2009 at 4:30 pm #

    I laughed so hard when I first heard this because she was very serious about kicking that monsters ass! lol

Leave a Reply

