Monday Memo

28 Sep

It’s Monday already? I really don’t know how the weekends fly by so quickly.

* One of our co-workers had emergency surgery late last night so the whole office is in a tizzy trying to figure out how to cover his work the next week or two. Which means I’ll be working a few more hours this week. Which means blogging may be light. Which means I may be like the Tazmanian Devil, running around in a cloud of my own dust.

* Many of you know that we (meaning me, Irish, and Jack) went to visit Nilsa, Sweets & SoMi this weekend. In a word: INCREDIBLE. In many words: please go read Nilsa’s blog for now until I have more time to write about what an amazing trip it was because seriously it was the perfect little getaway. I can’t wait to return to Chicago for more visits with Nilsa and the other fabulous Chicago bloggers I didn’t get to catch-up with.

* I’m struggling to wrap my brain around the fact that tomorrow I’m turning 26, which I know is no big deal, but I can’t believe it’s really tomorrow. I’ll be celebrating in a low-key fashion with my family and Irish around me for a Mexican dinner. That’s about as celebratory as I get these days and I’m more than okay with it.

* All you need is LOVE. Congratulations to EP on her engagement! And Mel on her upcoming nuptials. And two of my near and dear friends on their one-year wedding anniversary (Miss Kyla and my BFF MelO). All the excitement has me singing the “Love Is all Around Us…” song from Love Actually in my head non-stop.

11 Responses to “Monday Memo”

  1. SoMi's Nilsa September 28, 2009 at 10:08 am #

    Ummmm, Hieeeeeeya! Miss you guys already. You made our home feel a little more cozy this weekend. Thanks for the positive energy you brought our way. Hope all is getting better for your co-worker, that work isn’t nearly as dizzying as it could be and that you really do get to relax and enjoy being 26. I’ve got to tell ya that 25-30 were some of my most favorite years to date!

  2. mandy September 28, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    I am so glad that you had a great trip to Nilsa’s, that makes me happy! I hope you get some time to just relax and unwind some in the evenings since work will be a little crazy it sounds like. I hope we can catch up at some point!

  3. mel September 28, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    Thank you sweetie! :D

    I’m sooooo very excited! :D

  4. Habbala September 28, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    Seriously on the Monday thing. This weekend was not even KIND OF long enough. Hope you get through your week well and that you have so much fun and love showered on you tomorrow. :)

  5. smidge September 28, 2009 at 1:54 pm #

    Ooh i loved reading about two of my fav bloggers meeting up. P.s Happy Birthday for tomorrow!

  6. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair September 28, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    Happy Birthday for tomorrow, love!

    Hope you have a fabulous day and find some time for some R&R!

  7. Erin September 28, 2009 at 6:31 pm #

    Come back to Chicago! We need to hang out!

    Also, Happy Early Birthday!

  8. Margarita September 28, 2009 at 8:14 pm #

    Aww, very super cute! I’m glad you had a great trip and happy birthday!!

  9. Andhari September 28, 2009 at 10:40 pm #

    Oh wow blogger meet ups! How fun!:) and happy early birthday to you, I so agree we only need closest people to be happy on our birthdays :)

  10. AuburnKat September 29, 2009 at 5:58 am #

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! I remember 26, I felt so old. Now that I’m 30, part of me feels old but the other half doesn’t! =)

  11. E.P. October 12, 2009 at 9:38 am #

    Aww, Nora! Just saw this and it makes me SO happy! YAY! All you need is love. (And I officially want to watch Love, Actually now!)

Leave a Reply

