Nora & the Deluxe Box Suite

6 Oct

This past weekend turned out to be one of the best birthday celebration weekends I’ve had in a long time. I didn’t spend it drunk and hungover but instead very in the moment.

My brother came into town to surprise me (one of the best surprises ever!), I made some style changes to my bedroom meaning it’s almsot the way I want it to be, had beer with my favorite three men in the world (Irish, my brother, my dad), received ah-mazing presents from my long distance friends, Irish and my family as well as scoring tickets to a Deluxe Suite at the StL Cardinal’s last game.

Originally I had four tickets to sit in the nosebleeds which is really one of the best ways to see a Cardinals game but then Irish’s dad had tickets to a Deluxe Suite and I had to refrain from screaming “HELL YES!” into the phone.

On Sunday five of us piled into the car to start the adventure that would entail seats behind homeplate, unlimited free food, beer, wine and soda, as well as fantastically comfortable seats, great people watching and one of the best baseball experiences I’ve had to date.

Our view from the box:

IMG_3544

With the always handsome Irish:

IMG_3556

With the best brother in the world:

IMG_3545

And we saw Albert Pujols break an old record/earn a new record:

IMG_3560

With regular season out of the way we can now focus on post-season and hopefully make it to the World Series…

15 Responses to “Nora & the Deluxe Box Suite”

  1. SoMi's Nilsa October 6, 2009 at 7:35 am #

    First of all, you are adorable. In every photo I see of you! And of course, I think you most certainly did find a great way to celebrate your birthday. What better present than spending it with your loved ones and watching the best team ever march into the post season?!?!

  2. mandy October 6, 2009 at 8:12 am #

    I agree with Nilsa, you are absolutely adorable! And the view from your box seats is stunning. Blue skies, the arch in the background, the beautiful skyline. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time at the game. And how great is your brother!

  3. Little Miss Obsessive October 6, 2009 at 8:52 am #

    Wow, that sounds like an awesome weekend! So glad you had fun :)

  4. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair October 6, 2009 at 10:16 am #

    Aww sounds like an awesome birthday weekend! I know nothing about baseball, nor have I ever been to a professional game but those pics look sweet and free beer and food sounds like a pretty amazing deal to me!!

    Happy Birthday again, dear!! XO

  5. Kyla Roma October 6, 2009 at 10:48 am #

    Sounds like the most amazing time! Did you order a ton of food? That’s totally my MO when I’ve been in a box =)

  6. Little Fish October 6, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

    There are few things in life as perfect as a beautiful as going to a ball game on a beautiful day!

  7. Little Fish October 6, 2009 at 1:00 pm #

    Apparently I can no longer form coherent sentences.

  8. ria October 6, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    it looked like a beautiful day for a ballgame! glad you had a nice birthday weekend :)

  9. bFlat October 6, 2009 at 3:58 pm #

    I’m glad you had a wonderful birthday and those seats are fantastic!

  10. AuburnKat October 6, 2009 at 5:05 pm #

    GO YANKEES!

  11. Lisa D October 6, 2009 at 9:04 pm #

    Fun!! What a great bday weekend. I have never watched a game in a suite – hopefully some day!!

  12. Jessica October 6, 2009 at 9:22 pm #

    That sounds like an awesome weekend. Such cute pictures of you, brother and Irish. Great seats too!!

  13. sleepyjane October 7, 2009 at 3:03 am #

    Awesome view! :)

  14. Rebekah October 7, 2009 at 12:26 pm #

    What a gorgeous day for a game! Happy, happy birthday :)

  15. E.P. October 12, 2009 at 9:30 am #

    What a great way to celebrate your birthday! And I love that your brother came in town to surprise you. So sweet!

Leave a Reply

