LOVE, Part Two

9 Oct

Last week I shared with you one of my (new!) favorite Dave Matthews Band songs.

Since it’s a gloomy Friday with flood-like rain here in the Lou, I’m sharing Aqualung’s “Brighter than Sunshine,” with you to a) bring back the sun (yes, even girls who like rain get tired of it after awhile) and b) because it’s a beautiful love song.

Happy Friday, lovelies!

8 Responses to “LOVE, Part Two”

  1. mandy October 9, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    That is a beautiful song. I hope the sun comes out soon for you. Happy Friday to you too, friend!

  2. Little Fish October 10, 2009 at 10:27 am #

    I love, love, love this song too!

  3. fritz October 10, 2009 at 5:44 pm #

    what a great song! and i LOVE that you love DAVE! kevin and i watched that video just the other day and both of us were in awe!

  4. Andharisidharta@live.com October 11, 2009 at 5:30 am #

    I like rainn, but I like this song too. thanks for broadening my music.:)

  5. E.P. October 11, 2009 at 11:02 am #

    Love, love, love that song so much. Thanks for sharing it!

  6. Jessica October 11, 2009 at 9:08 pm #

    Another great song. you should go into the mix cd playlist business :)

  7. Ev`Yan || apricot tea. October 12, 2009 at 1:23 pm #

    You have fantastic taste! Aqualung is my favorite. :]

  8. Retromus-ik October 13, 2009 at 1:28 am #

    This song reminds me of this guy I used to like when I was in college…not so good memories of him though;) Still, I love the song.

Leave a Reply

