Nora Confessions, Part III

14 Oct

Go here and here to see the first two parts in this series.

* I’ve only seen one episode of Glee. The one I saw I loved but for some reason I forget what night it is on and I’ve failed to Hulu it after the fact.

* This is the first year I’ve been kind of excited for Halloween, though I’m not sure why as I don’t have any apparent plans. Maybe it was because Target has such an awesome section of decorations and other Halloween-related things that we don’t need but are fun.

* I’ve only tried coffee twice in my life. I’ve spit it out both times.

* Sometimes I growl after I get off the phone with someone who has upset me.

* I’m great at buying and preparing packages for friends. Not so great at sending them. I owe several of you packages so hopefully writing this down will send me to the post office sooner rather than later.

* I’m afraid to look at my Google Reader.

* I’m not sure I can run a half-marathon because I don’t think my body (namely my hips/lower back) will cooperate. This makes me sad.

* I would love to be 20SB featured blogger of the month some day.

* I wait to get my oil changed until the very last possible minute. Something about going to the car dealership/repair shop stresses me out.

* I stole a campaign sign out of someone’s yard in 2004.

* I can still recite 95% of the lyrics on all the Backstreet Boys albums. In case that made you throw up, I also know all the Beatles lyrics from the White Album and the anthologies that came out in the late 1990s.

* I wish it could be acceptable for me to wear my rainboots everyday. They’re cute and comfortable.

15 Responses to “Nora Confessions, Part III”

  1. Habbala October 14, 2009 at 5:53 pm #

    Hahaha, I totally need rain boots!! I keep saying I want to get some, and wear them EVERYWHERE. It’d be amazing. I’d jump in puddles…

    -You’re missing out with Glee.. it’s just so wonderful.
    -How do you LIVE without coffee? I know it’s BETTER for you, but, I just can’t even imagine!
    -I stole a whole lot of Yes on Prop 8 signs this past year… they deserved it. Jerks.
    -I can one up you, I know 95% of not only BSB, but NSYNY and Jonas Brothers. Hahahahaha.

  2. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair October 14, 2009 at 6:07 pm #

    I can’t believe you don’t drink coffee! How’d you get through college??

    I HATE getting my oil changed, too, so I always wait until the last possible minute and often go OVER my kilometres before getting around to changing it!

  3. katelin October 14, 2009 at 7:13 pm #

    i am not a coffee fan at all and i want all of those rain boots, so darn cute.

    ps. catch up on glee! it’s fantastic! :)

  4. Lisa D October 14, 2009 at 8:23 pm #

    I always said I would never drink coffee. Now I love it. I have been drinking way too much of it lately!!

    I also am good about writing letters, putting together package, etc, but am terrible at sending them. I have one on my table right now that i need to send to my sister!

  5. Little Fish October 14, 2009 at 8:24 pm #

    You must get on Hulu and catch up on Glee now!!!!!

    I can’t believe I’m going to admit this in a public forum, but I know all the words to one of the raps from an old New Kids On the Block song. “People keep on frontin’ on the beantown posse…,” well I’ll spare you the rest.

  6. mandy October 14, 2009 at 8:42 pm #

    I’ve never seen Glee. Ever.

    I’m great at buying and not sending stuff to people too.

    Also, I think you should wear rain boots whenever you want– you could totally rock them!

  7. Erin October 14, 2009 at 9:15 pm #

    Glee is on Wednesdays. Watch. Love.

    If little old me can be the featured blogger on 20sb, so can you! :)

    Rain boots make my heart smile.

  8. Margarita October 14, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    You’ve tried coffee twice.

    I think I am in shock.

    I will send you the medical bill.

    PS. LOVE rainboots too, I just got some cute Juicy ones off ebay…!

  9. SoMi's Nilsa October 15, 2009 at 7:06 am #

    I have a pair of hot pink rain boots with pale pink polka dots on them. I wound up wearing them to a wedding a few years ago when it was pouring. I got ZERO comments on my dress, but everyone LOVED my boots. Go figure; they were only $20. I won’t tell you how much I spent on my dress.

  10. Kyla Roma October 15, 2009 at 8:32 am #

    I want rain boots like that so badly!!
    Love this series =)

    And I’m the same way about mailing things, I love getting things together, but getting them out kind of gives me hives lol

  11. Jessica October 15, 2009 at 9:17 pm #

    I totally agree on the rain boots. I have Coach ones and I LOVE them. Oh and Glee is on Wednesday nights. Please dedicate your weekend to catching up and report back :)

  12. AuburnKat October 18, 2009 at 11:55 am #

    I love me some coffee!!!!!!!!

    I need a pair of rain boots!

    I’ve also only watched one episode of Glee and I really liked it…although like you, I can’t remember what night it’s on!

  13. andhari October 18, 2009 at 3:10 pm #

    I can recite lyrics in Backstreet boys albums too, also in N Sync’s and Spice Girls’s. LOL. The good nineties!

    ps. I’m sure you’ll be featured one of these months. Hope your readers read it and nominate you.

    I’ll vote :)

  14. sarahdotcom October 19, 2009 at 1:31 pm #

    i love my rainboots. and considering it rains here, oh, ALL THE TIME? makes them perfectly convienent to wear always. =)

  15. ExMi October 24, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    those polka dot rainboots are adorable.

    :)

Leave a Reply

