Scarf Swap Photo Shoot

14 Oct

Special thanks to Katie from Loves of Life for organizing the Scarf Swap this year. My Scarf Swap partner is the lovely Ashley from Breakfast at Ashley’s. Though I’m new to her blog, if you aren’t reading her you totally should be. Same goes for Katie.

Part of the rules of the Scarf Swap? Post a picture of yourself wearing the scarf. I had a bit too much fun with this so here are a few of my favorite photos of me in my scarf which I LOVE.  (And if you want to see what other people received, check out Katie’s blog.)

Eek! I'm not great at self-portraits

Eek! I'm not great at self-portraits

Hair Crisis

Hair Crisis

Practicing my Zoolander Face

Practicing my Zoolander Face

Bottom line: I’m thrilled with the new addition to my scarf collection and have already worn it three times since the weather has decided to go from Indian Summer to freakin’ cold.
19 Responses to “Scarf Swap Photo Shoot”

  1. Doniree October 14, 2009 at 11:54 pm #

    CUTE! SarahMarieP was my scarf swap partner last year and I got the CUTEST warmest fuzzy scarf from her!

    Also? I love that this is “annual” now. 20sb warm fuzzies! We have traditions!

  2. Little Miss Obsessive October 15, 2009 at 12:26 am #

    Love it!! :)

  3. sleepyjane October 15, 2009 at 5:36 am #

    Oooh that’s one pretty scarf!! ;)

  4. Becky October 15, 2009 at 5:39 am #

    Love it!

  5. SoMi's Nilsa October 15, 2009 at 7:05 am #

    Super cute scarf! I did one of those exchanges last year and I still wear the one that was gifted to me!

  6. ria October 15, 2009 at 7:29 am #

    lovely scarf! and love the zoolander face, that movie cracks me up :)

  7. mandy October 15, 2009 at 7:50 am #

    Love the scarf and I completely missed the scarf swap, both last year and this year. Next year I will have to be more on the ball.

  8. Katie October 15, 2009 at 8:01 am #

    HOW cute do you look in that?!? So glad you had fun and glad you played along.

    :)

  9. Matt October 15, 2009 at 8:12 am #

    There’s more to life than being really, really, really, ridiculously good looking.

  10. Kyla Roma October 15, 2009 at 8:33 am #

    You’re so cute!! Love the new scarf- I got one from Steph Corwin last year and I still adore & wear it =)

  11. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair October 15, 2009 at 9:36 am #

    1. You are so freaking pretty!

    2. I LOVE that scarf!!!!

  12. Lyryn October 15, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

    Very cool! Love the scarf! BTW – I’m not a crazy person I’m Katie’s Sister-in-love and checking out all the people who posted their scarf! ;)

  13. katelin October 15, 2009 at 7:37 pm #

    oh such a cute scarf, i love scarves!

  14. Lisa D October 15, 2009 at 7:37 pm #

    I love your glasses!! You look so good in them!

    And your Zoolander face is classic!

  15. Erin October 15, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    Love your scarf…and your glasses!

    The secret to self-portraits is to take about 100 of them to get 3 good ones.

  16. mel October 17, 2009 at 3:26 pm #

    I am LOVING scarfs right now. LOVING them. I have bought two now! :) Not to mention the ones I bought in the spring. :)

  17. AuburnKat October 18, 2009 at 11:51 am #

    How do I always miss the scraf swap?!? Darn it!

  18. andhari October 18, 2009 at 3:09 pm #

    That is a pretty scarf and I like your expressions :)

  19. Megan/SomewhatVoluble October 19, 2009 at 8:48 am #

    I’ve become a recent collector of scarves. (I only own about five or six right now, but last year was the first year I even wore one!) I’d love to participate in something like this if it happens again in the future!

Leave a Reply

