6. Hello Computer

6 Nov

This may only be funny to me since I see a different side of the IT world compared to most (no, I’m not an IT geek, just around a lot of them) but I thought I’d share.

This clip is from “The IT Crowd,” a British comedy which aired in 2006, produced by the same guys who produced The (British) Office.

To set the scene, one of the IT guys convinced his boss that they set up a voice activated system for the his computer.

(Side Note: For your Netflixers/Blockbuster Online folks, you may want to add this show to your list. It’s surprisingly funny.)

(Double Side Note: I have seen someone pick up their computer mouse and wave it around in the air to try to get it to work. No joke.)

7 Responses to “6. Hello Computer”

  1. Nick Tabick November 6, 2009 at 8:46 am #

    You haven’t seen comedy until you get a service call from someone who had an issue with lunchmeat that (they felt) looked an awful lot like an edible compact disc. You can probably see where that went…

    That clip is funny, to say the least, and it immediately reminded me of all the BOFH stories. (If you know what I’m talking about, you can probably see why.)

  2. Emily Jane November 6, 2009 at 8:54 am #

    I JUST downloaded the first season of the IT Crowd on my dad’s recommendation. He introduced me to the Inbetweeners, so it’s gotta be good :) I may start watching this weekend!

  3. butterflycharlie November 6, 2009 at 9:23 am #

    I love how you love our cult comedies! You should check out The Thick Of It if you can. It’s done in the style of The Office but it’s about politics. Very funny

  4. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair November 6, 2009 at 10:39 am #

    Hehehe, thanks for sharing. That made for a good laugh on my Friday morning :-)

  5. Habbala November 6, 2009 at 11:43 am #

    So freaking funny!!!!

  6. tabithablogs November 6, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    I got the first season of The IT Crowd for Joe’s birthday, and we are basically obsessed. Too bad it’s only six episodes! We’re totally getting the next one soon. :)

  7. Caz November 8, 2009 at 7:08 pm #

    I love that show! A friend gave us the first 3 seasons a few weeks ago and we’ve been working our way through them. Hilarious!

Leave a Reply

