8. Nick of Time

8 Nov

I left the land of sunshine, palm trees, sunscreen, flip-flops and shorts, tans, surfer boys, family, love and laughs today to return to a town covered in falling leaves, full of hustle and bustle, work, a reality I’m not sure I’m crazy about and thankfully my dog Jack, my dad and a week off of work.

It’s late and I won’t pretend that my liver isn’t rebelling against me or that I haven’t looked at the pictures on my camera four times since I left today but I need to get some shut eye and process all the wonderment that took place this past weekend.

It’s amazing how 48 hours can potentially change your entire life in minute ways and possibly in ways you can’t even imagine.

8 Responses to “8. Nick of Time”

  1. SoMi's Nilsa November 9, 2009 at 8:15 am #

    So glad to hear this mini-vacation with Darling not only was just what you needed, but might have turned into so much more. Can’t wait to hear more details and hopefully see a few pictures! xoxo

  2. mandy November 9, 2009 at 8:56 am #

    I had a 24 hours like that this weekend. Well not the sun, flip flops, tan, but rather the alochol, pictures I can’t stop looking at, and then returning to a reality I’m not all that crazy about. I am so glad that your trip to FL was fantastic (minus your liver rebelling against you).

  3. Kyla Roma November 9, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    I’m so glad that you had such a brilliant time, you completely deserved it and I cannot wait to hear how this has changed your outlook. Feel better soon, and can’t wait to hear from you!

  4. Little Fish November 9, 2009 at 12:39 pm #

    I had no sun and no flip flops, but I had good wine! I’m glad you had such a great weekend!

  5. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair November 9, 2009 at 2:31 pm #

    Sounds like an amazing weekend, can’t wait to hear more details :-)

  6. Emily Jane November 9, 2009 at 2:48 pm #

    Sounds like an incredible weekend – don’t you just hate coming back to reality? :( Feel better!

  7. Lisa D November 9, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    That last sentence is such a cliff hanger! Do tell, do tell! Can’t wait to hear all about it. I am sure that little get-away was just what the doctor ordered! Always nice to have a change of scenery!!

  8. E.P. November 10, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    I’m so happy to hear this little vacation has been a good thing for you.

    Thinking of you, friend.

Leave a Reply

